INTRODUCTING MYSELF TO HIVE

in Freewriters10 months ago

Screenshot_20230726-140544.png

Hello everyone, I am Ayodele Emmanuel, my pen name is Edaton.

I am a writer by passion and profession, I am a multifaceted individual with diverse personal interests and experiences.

I enjoy sharing my thoughts and ideas through storytelling and conversation, I also love learning about innovations and expanding my knowledge regularly on every topic, from scientific discovery to technological innovations to amazing historical accounts.

Screenshot_20231202-094314.png

Writing has been the anchor to both finding and sharing my inspiration about the world around us. I also hope to share my unique perspectives and create inspiration in the hearts of anyone I meet through my written works, to help them think deeply about their actions and inactions.

I believe the world can be changed through words and these words will be the tool that causes a shift in people's minds urging them to take action.

In addition to my passion and love for reading and writing, I am a trained professional accountant, a human resource personnel, and a data resource personnel.

These educational background and work-related roles have helped me acquire and develop an advantageous set of skills and experiences that inform and shape who I am today.

I enjoy making budgets and tackling project planning and management issues, it fascinates me to see that every step of an event is well planned out, every person knows what they are doing, and they do it just right. I also love to help people become all they can be by introducing them to new ideas and discussing how technology can impact their lives, with new knowledge they can achieve greater efficiency in their business and make better decisions both in their daily lives and their respective jobs.

FB_IMG_1701506526267.jpg

As a graphic designer, it is important to not only tell a story but to create a visually stunning design that complements it, I have used a variety of graphic design tools to achieve this. When people see an amazing design, it captures their attention and helps to communicate the message of a story effectively. I love to experiment with different techniques and continually push the boundaries of what can be done in design.

I am a big believer in treating people right, that is in the power of kindness, compassion, and care, whether in my personal or professional life and whenever I write, I make sure what I write reflects my opinion and stands on these matters. Everyone should be treated with equality, respect, and dignity. It is very important.

Life is about finding a balance between work, family, and play. Just as it is important to work and spend time with family, it is also important to have some personal time, listen to music, enjoy a relaxing time, and get energized and inspired.

Relationships should be based on reciprocity, mutual interest, and support, which means when we help each other, we all benefit because we are all winners at the end of the day.

I am a lifelong learner, open to learning new things, exchanging new ideas, and willing to see the perspectives of other people. I am always on the lookout for ways to grow, ways to improve, and build a better life.

FB_IMG_1701506533927.jpg

Finally, @oredebby introduced me to the Hive platform and I am incredibly grateful for her guidance and support. I now have a place to share my content and connect with people from around the world and I believe it will be a transformative experience for me, I am excited about the growth opportunities and possibilities that exist here.

I want to thank you all for welcoming me into this space, I am quite excited to see where our conversation will lead, and our connection will take us.

I am looking forward to working with people who are on the same journey and committed to building themselves and that goal is very important, as a team, we can accomplish it.

I will be sharing stories and content that will stir self-reflection and deep discussion.