Nature's Melody

in Freewriters7 months ago

I could only say 'Mama' and 'Dada'
when I heard the first melody
in the resonating chorus of the early birds
In the opening petals of the blooming flowers
in the ascending peaks of Mountains high
in the descending tilt of valleys vast.

I was but a little girl-child
when I heard the second melody
in the gentle breeze of the tranquil Lake
in the rustling dry leaves beneath my feet
in the dazzling grace of the purest Sun
in the dimming Moon and starry Skies.

I could understand Grandma
when I heard the third melody
in the cock's crow at early dawn
in the Sunsets glow behind her kitchen
in the crickets chirping at nightly hours
in the tales told in cascading Moonlight.

Now in every Season by and by
I hear Nature's melody in every story
in the tiniest to the greatest artistry
in canvas painting of hues and shades
I breathe in the air, pure and green
in its sanctuary alone I find my rest.

An original poem written by @edith-4angelseu

Image created with A.I.

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith-4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

beautiful, no more words, greetings

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated. Posting such content is considered fraud.
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.