Steps In The Hallway

in Freewriters7 months ago

Moonlight spills through my window
as the Clock gently strikes 12
It's two nights running
and I crave to hear his familiar sound.

I stare down the stairs
a million times today
your silhouette lingering
not fading as the dwindling stars.

In the beginning, we were not friends
I didn't even like you at all
now my heart vows, a sacred space
forever bound, forever found.

The flowers are still fresh
as the bloom of the dawning Sun
I smell your perfume in the couch
warm as your kiss on my lips
.

Staring down the lighted hallway
waiting for your slow steps up
a little woman on her knees
Loving you every step of the way.

I've memorized your heart
every single beat and contour
a pleasure of a lifetime affair
listening to your steps In the hallway.

At the pale glow of the street lamps
echoes of footprints hurrying home
our lyrics sweeter than ever
as I see you standing right here.

An original poem written by @edith-4angelseu

image created with A.I

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

As always a good poem; I liked the image of AI. see you soon

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. Take care.

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated. Posting such content is considered fraud.
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.