The Gentle Dragon!

in Freewriters23 days ago (edited)

Image by @wakeupkitty, the host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

A fresh dew
From one morning light
Darkness and shadows
Far dispersed

I was born
Amidst a gloom
Deep in the depths
Where mushrooms bloom

Left alone to my doom
But I had a dragon's breath
And two flaming eyes
Fiery as hell can be

And none dares to thread
Where Stars never dared
Breathing the fire of rage
Protecting the one I love

I have seen sadness
Solitude and pain
But when I flap my wings
I tame many terrors

Diamond studded scales
And a gentle dragon's smile
Riding on his back
I fall asleep on the moon

You can participate here

A poem written by me.

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

You have found a good place to sleep my friend @edith-4angelseu. greetings

Yes indeed my friend, thank you very much. Hugs ❤️

This is really lovely!

Thank you very much. 😊

That's a beautiful poem ❤️

!LUV

edith-4angelseu, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you very much Milady 😊

Thanks for joining pic1000!

I wonder about the "riding on a dragon's back".

That's the only way I can reach the Moon!
"Riding on the dragon's back" . 😄