A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS

in Freewriters7 months ago

Photo taken by @wakeupkitty, host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Preface; This photo actually evokes sad memories for me. Love everyone yearns for and yea, Love everyone deserves but on a fateful night like this, with the rain's soothing symphony, love took its flight, leaving me with no wings to fly.

The dancing droplets became my pain.

AND IT WAS AUTUMN!

I wander sadly in the rain
to where you said 'goodbye'
it was pouring hard I remember
puddles on the sidewalk...

Many faces blurred
as I stood there still
getting soaked in the rain
leaves gliding gently by...

With the streaks, my eyes ached
then the tears drip down
slowly Into my cold filled heart
even the leaves can feel it too...

No more Sun to warm
so Autumn's grace greys
frosty red, Amber gold
a spent memory is all we have...

I remember staring at your face
the tree's confetti gently falling
I was busy falling too
on a wooden bench we sat...

Rain drops and tear drops
both mingle in this dreary lane
Autumn in a gradual descent
seeking the warmth they lost...

An original poem written by me

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood

Sort:  

Autumn is a nasty time to say goodbye with the winter on it's way.

🍀💕

Yes it is. Thank you for reading.

I guess the rain was there to sooth your pains, mingling with your tears that no one noticed

The pain just doesn't go away so easily. Thanks for reading.

Congratulations @edith4angels-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Thank you

You're on a quest for greatness @edith4angels-eu, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

BTW, help us to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive community. HiveBuzz can't do it alone so check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

"I was busy falling tooo.." a touching phrase.

Thank you for your entry. 👍

Thank you for the initiative and thank you for reading, I really appreciate it.