A strange encounter


Source

 

I was herding cattle when I saw it: a huge grey sphere hovering silently above the treetops, and I felt a shiver as it floated in the breeze.

I shivered as I watched it float in the breeze.

What kind of craft was it and what purpose did its occupants have in watching me?

Dark thoughts of cruel visitors from the stars assailed me.

I averted my eyes, fearing its gaze would burn me.

I quickly gathered the herd and tried to put distance between me and this disturbing machine, yet as I hurried us towards the shelter of home, my innate curiosity got the better of me.

Looking back for a moment, I caught a glimpse of two small figures within the orb's portholes, which in turn were examining me curiously.

Before I could make them out, the craft shot off at astonishing speed, then disappeared into the clouds, leaving me shocked and questioning everything I thought I knew about our little world.

Whatever fate had brought these beings to my fields, I felt that our lives might be forever changed by the encounter.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eliomiguelleon37! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List