You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE JOB | 420KM TO HE'LL

in Freewriters3 years ago

Dear storyteller,

what I like about continuing the story with your approach is that you just tie in, have the man commit an accident. That's actually the simplest and at the same time most coherent version of the continuation for me. The fact that the car is now wrecked, but also earned by the work, lets it shine through that it has lost its value, so to speak, just like the work itself. Also the further walk of our man, until he finally comes across civilization and a bar, lets me read on with interest.
But then you give the story something clichéd, I think. Appelt and his gang of murderers show up too quickly. Perhaps you brought vampires into the picture a bit too lightly, for lack of any other idea of how to tell the story a bit more coherently?

Thank you for participating and I hope, you will stay tuned :)

Sort:  

Thanks A lot for your analysis. I obviously still have a lot to learn about writing. I'll definitely stay tuned

Cool that you are open for feedback. If you like to improve your writing, it'll be fun doing so, I think.

Definitely. I really want to improve my writing and I'm open for all ideas and critiques