THE JOB | 420KM TO HE'LL

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

... When I opened my eye, it was too late. I was heading down a ditch with full speed. I tried to hit the brakes, it was too late for that too. Just then the car hit a rock, with that much speed, the car summersaulted twice or maybe three times .. I couldn't keep count. luckily for me the car didn't make it all the way down the ditch, rather it came to rest at the foot of a big tree.


The car had stopped moving, but I could still feel my head moving and banging. I probably bashed my head on the dashboard several times. I was still alive, that part I was sure of. I couldn't feel so many parts of my body. It's a good thing I had my sit belt on.


I crept out of the wreck, gripping the briefcase tightly. I could barely stand, but I had to move as far away from the car as possible in case of an explosion.

Screenshot_20211029-023005.png
¡Source

I headed up the ditch, looking back I realized two things -my car, the one good thing I got out of THE JOB, was in a pretty bad shape. Secondly if the car went down a little further, I would have been a dead man.


Funny enough the sleep that led to all this mess was nowhere to be found. A distant church bell chymed 4 times indicating 4am, i realized I had been walking for several minutes, trying to find an open mall. Whatever happened to all the malls that keep boasting of their 24 hours services on ads.


I was freezing, thankfully the packet of cigarettes in my pocket survived the crash. I lit a stick as I approached a bar that was open.
As the door closed behind me, The bartender looked at me like she had seen a ghost.

"Get me the strongest drink you've got"

Looking at my reflection on the bar showcase, I realized why she looked at me strangely. I was still bleeding from my head, my clothes were stained with blood and dirt. I was a total mess.


The Door opened, I heard about five different footsteps approach me. I looked up. Holy crap! It was Appelt and his goons.

He said with A dark laugh

"Well Well! What do we have here, You Actually Thought You Could Steal From Me And Get Away With It?"

"No, I could never steal from you, I just needed it as a guarantee that your people will keep their end of the deal."

"Why Did You Have To Wait for everybody to leave before you left?"

"I had to use the toilet man! I've been on my toes all day."

"You had just one job, convince as many people as you can and get me more fresh blood."

"It's not that easy man! People of this century would rather be in their houses using their gadgets than to come listen to some boring motivational speech."

This wasn't helping, I needed a new plan. I could see their fangs emanate, their bloodshot eye were blazing at me. I could sense their thirst for blood. My brain was searching for solutions. I couldn't out run them, I couldn't fight them.


The bartender sensed danger, picked up her phone to make a call. Zzzzzz! with the speed of light one of the goons grabbed her and snapped her neck. Head deep in her neck he ingested as much blood as he needed.

Screenshot_20211029-022941.png
¡Source


It was just me and them now, they closed in on me, encircling me...



This Is My Entry For The #FinishTheStory Contest By @erh.germany Click HERE To Join The Fun.

       $toryTeller👻
Sort:  

Excellent post I love your writing and whatever you do do not click on the link above because it is a fishing scam.

Expect the hammer to fall on the scamming spammer.

Too bad it looks like somebody got their account hacked.

Anyway thank you very much for your post and writing I really appreciate all the hard work you put into your writing.

I'm really excited to see more from you and thank you very much for your time and effort.

Alright thanks a lot for this. I never trust such suspicious spam comments. I appreciate you always looking out for the people on this platform

Thanks. And apparently hivewatchers won't let me report stuff. LoL and I've never reported anything ha!

And we all watch out for eachother and we really get ahead.

Congratulations @doziekash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear storyteller,

what I like about continuing the story with your approach is that you just tie in, have the man commit an accident. That's actually the simplest and at the same time most coherent version of the continuation for me. The fact that the car is now wrecked, but also earned by the work, lets it shine through that it has lost its value, so to speak, just like the work itself. Also the further walk of our man, until he finally comes across civilization and a bar, lets me read on with interest.
But then you give the story something clichéd, I think. Appelt and his gang of murderers show up too quickly. Perhaps you brought vampires into the picture a bit too lightly, for lack of any other idea of how to tell the story a bit more coherently?

Thank you for participating and I hope, you will stay tuned :)

Thanks A lot for your analysis. I obviously still have a lot to learn about writing. I'll definitely stay tuned

Cool that you are open for feedback. If you like to improve your writing, it'll be fun doing so, I think.

Definitely. I really want to improve my writing and I'm open for all ideas and critiques

An interesting direction to go! Halloween is in your blood I suppose. As I saw the prompt, my character could either live, or die. Yours lives, but still lives with the threat of death. Good one!

Hey! Thanks a lot for your feedback. I just thought perhaps he deserved a second chance to life.

BTW I got your gift. T really appreciate!

Dayyyyyuuumn, man! You killed it, terrific storyline and the creativity in this is top notch and clinical.

Man, you got that fire, keep it burning. 🔥👍🏻


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks A lot. I really appreciate that. I'm glad you enjoyed this

It's alright.
It was a pleasure reading it. ☺


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!PIZZA ... Now I didn't see vampires coming 😂🙌

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(10/20) tipped @doziekash (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Great Post Keep it up. if you haven't get the free hive prize, worth atlast $400 based on your hive profile reputation you should get it ASAP, Maybe few days left for their airdrop. sign in with your hive account to claim it here: Get Free Hive NOW

Warning... I got the same spam and I'm worried it's fishing attempt.

Please do not click on the link.

@hivewatchers ?

do not respond