The Sorry Sniper - A 3-part weekend freewrite .

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

photo-1482649671545-bc53dcf1ad7c.jpeg
source

"You did not need special permission to do this. I mean all you had to do was take the shot. Take the damn shot! That's all..." Brian scolded Jimmy. "Common jimmy, we had one job! One job! And you messed it up. I thought you were a professional sniper huh?" remarked Jimmy.

"Common Boss, give me a break! I swear I had him on sight but the stupid sniper trigger was having problems and so he got away. But don't worry boss, we'll get him next time" promised Jimmy.

"Oh you better! Unless it'll be both our heads on the chopping block" said Brian.

Later in the Mafia's lair...

photo-1481018085669-2bc6e4f00eed.jpeg
source

"Has the deed been done Brian?" spoke the Mafia Queen.

"Uh...I'm afraid not my Queen. Apparently, there was some issue with the sniper gun's trigger and so Jimmy was unable to hit the target. I am so very sorry my Queen" said a terrified Brian

"Sorry?... You should be. Children! It's lunch time..."

Then immediately, the two tiger- Zeus and Poseidon – made their way out from the shadows and the twin gods sat in front their grandmother behind them.

"Oh... Poor children. They have not eaten since today. They rejected all the deer meat we gave them this morning. It will seem they hunger for something more. Perhaps human meat would do the trick?..." The queen Mafia spoke.

"My queen, please! Have mercy! I promise you this time Jimmy would get the job done. I promise you! Please believe me!!"

"Oh I believe you. Lunch is served my children" the queen spoke to the tigers."

Then, the tigers charged hastily at the man and started eating him up!

"Oh Brian, I really do believe you" she spoke as Brian was still being maned by the tigers.

"Jimmy can't possibly fail this time , for if he does?... this shall be his faith..."

The Next Day

Jimmy sits on the roof of the Modex building opposite the Vilax Networking tower. There he sat waiting for his target Mr Jung Chiao to come out from his meeting.

"Damn it, where is this guy? I got a job to do! My life is on the line man!!"

"Oh God! How could they have killed Brian like that? That was so horrible and to think that could be my faith?... Argh... No! Never!"

Soon Mr Jung came out from the tower and started approaching his car but unfortunately Jimmy had dozed off already.

But it was not until the rumbling of Mr Chiao's BMW started, that Jimmy woke up.

"What? What?... What's that sound?" Jimmy said as he stood up quickly.

"Damn it! I missed him. Oh God, I'm as good as dead now! No, no, not today! Not ever!!"

Jimmy then rushed down the stairs of the Modex Building and ran across the street trying to catch up with Mr Chiao's BMW - but he was too late.

"Ugh... That's it! I'm dead! So dead. I'm as good as tiger food." Jimmy said to himself for a brief moment before the thought of dying by those two tigers overwhelmed him again.

"Oh you've gotta be kidding me! I'm not gonna get eating by some tiger today. No way!"

Jimmy then spotted a motorcycle and stole it!

"Alright, let's see what this baby can do." Jimmy said as he started the bike.

Inside Mr Jung Chiao's BMW

photo-1449965408869-eaa3f722e40d.jpeg
source

"Sir, looks like that sniper is following us now." said Mr Jung's driver.

"Hmm... It seems like the Mafia queen isn't going to give up on killing me that easily" says Mr Chaio. "But don't worry Richard. We'll let him try"

"Okay sir. So shall I take you to the garage then?.."

"Of course" replied Mr Jung

Still on the Bike

"Hmm... Now where are these guys going? A garage? What in the biscuit would they be doing here?" Jimmy said as he parked the motorcycle outside the garage silently.

Then Jimmy made his way through the tiny opening in the garage.

The garage was very dark and Jimmy could hardly make out anything.
photo-1522758971460-1d21eed7dc1d.jpeg
source

"Anybody in here?" he yelled before he was knocked out suddenly by some unknown dark figure.

When Jimmy gained consciousness and opened his eyes, he saw Mr Jung and his driver standing right in front of him.

"Did you really think you could kill me? Ha!... You have no idea who I am boy. Trust me your Queen Mafia sent you on this mission to die!... Mr Jung exclaimed.

"Alright! Enough then. You can seek him now boy!" commanded the Chinese business man.

And then a very wild dog came running out and charging towards Jimmy.

"Well... at least it's not those crazy tigers" said Jimmy one last time.

I hope you excel in whatever you do!

Sort:  

Congratulations @exceltogaming! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well done!! Those prompts bring out the best stories :)

Thank you