Single Prompt Option - The Weekend Freewrite: Princess

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

DSC06128.JPG
Source


Princess

My princess always cry
when I dare to say goodbye.
I'm tired of this war
and not seeing her anymore.

Just arrived the war zone
and feel trembling my bones,
not by the killing at the place
but because forgetting her face.

I imagine her weak, suffering alone.
It hurts more than a crush on its own.
Is there a feeling at this place?
Nothing compared to our case.

Here, I don't want to die.
Please, Sir, let me try,
instead, fainting on her arms.
There's where I find my calm.

No! I'm in a castle in the sky,
many, many meters up high.
She misses me from below,
but my love for her will never go.

English.gif

This time I felt like writing a little poem. No time to let my ink sleep.
I wish you liked it.
Be your weekend good.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thaaanks😁

Congratulations @gabmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful and well written!
I liked this piece, @gabmr.
Well done. 🙂

Geez! I never caught this comment. I guess it's never too late to say thanks :)