Dedication to the light/Dedicatoria a la luz [ENG/ESP]

in Freewriters4 months ago
Authored by @Yasel

Light, my eyes can see you, my soul can perceive you; walking with you makes me feel confident that I know where I am stepping. You are the idyll of those who cannot see you because for them you are an impossible love; darkness always loses when you manifest yourself and is defeated because you are stronger. Light, I would also like to believe that I carry you inside because we all have a little bit of you. Light, you are the hope of those who wander at night. They say you have 7 colors, but you are more than that, the Sun emits you, but you are bigger than him. Light, I hope you never disappear because you are the comfort of those who wait for you, that you always go before me, that my soul compass does not mark the north but the east and you come out in my dreams every dawn.

1.jfif

Luz, mis ojos te pueden ver, mi alma te puede percibir; caminar contigo me hace sentir confiado de que sé dónde estoy pisando. Eres el idilio de aquellos que no te pueden ver porque para ellos eres un amor imposible; la oscuridad siempre pierde cuando tú te manifiestas y es derrotada porque tú eres más fuerte. Luz, quisiera también creer que te llevo adentro porque todos tenemos un poco de ti. Luz, eres la esperanza de los que deambulan en las noches. Dicen que tienes 7 colores, pero tu eres más que eso, el Sol te emite, pero tú eres más grande que él. Luz, espero que nunca desaparezcas porque eres el consuelo de los que te esperan, que vallas siempre delante de mí, que mi brújula de alma no marque el norte sino el este y salgas en mis sueños cada madrugada.

1.jfif