To the old man I walked past today| ORIGINAL POETRY

in Freewriters3 years ago

If you see the old man with wrinkles, tattered cloth and an osseous chest,
tell him I wasn't grasped by the raucous songs flailing into my ears via my earpiece,
but by his semblance with an abandoned library.

I saw him today, his corporal odour spoke of his profession;
he works in a piggery, my immediate brother works there too.
He complains of how aches foray his tranquility every night,
he complains of stench which sometimes burns his strength with vertigo while working.
If my brother who still carries youthful bones complains,
this man will definitely long for death to end these struggles.

My imagination became a searchlight as I walked past him,
I was listening to boisterous songs, I stopped flowing with them.
I was caught in-between many stories;
one told me he's his children's curse,
he's no child! Another story bawled,

one told him he was one of the boys in the 90s who trapped education in a revolver
and shot it beyond their reach,
he's just at loggerheads with fortune! Another story retorted.
Every story had a reprisal, I was curious but scared to ask him which story he'd lived.

A reckless driver sped past me,
my cloth danced, I felt his intense speed.
"Hey boy, that earpiece attached to your ears will kill you if you're not careful!" he cautioned me.

If you see that old man with wrinkles, tattered cloth and an osseous chest,
tell him I wasn't grasped by the raucous songs flailing into my ears via my earpiece,
but by his semblance with an abandoned library.

old-woman-574278_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Great work
!BEER !LUV !ENGAGE

"Hey boy, that earpiece attached to your ears will kill you if you're not careful!" he cautioned me.
Wow, It's Amazing Dear. Loves it. This one is something different from your previous ones. Keep inventing, you are a true gem. 😊👍

Thanks great friend. Glad you liked it.

Great work my dear friend @gandhibaba.

Thanks my great friend. It has been an age!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi @gandhibaba, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @saulos. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @gandhibaba, here is a little bit of BEER from @saulos for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.