The Two Sides Of Life : A Freewrite

in Freewriterslast year

freewrite.png
I was always the one who had to work for what I wanted and my sisters were always handed things on a platter of gold. The hardest thing I ever did was to walk away from my sister’s and their husbands. I have been there for them at all times, when they needed me the most and now that they are in need of nothing, they have turned on me like a pack of wolves. I have always been an honest person, but when I started working at this company, I was told that if I wanted to get ahead in the world of business then I had to lie and cheat. I have 2 sisters and a brother. My oldest sister is 15 years older than me and my youngest sister is 12 years younger than me. There’s 5 years between my brother and I. I grew up in a small town with my parents and siblings. My father was a very successful businessman and we lived in a mansion on the outskirts of town. There was always something going on in our house. It seemed like every weekend there were parties with different people from all over the country that would come visit us for some reason or another. I’m the middle child, but I don’t feel like it. I have always been treated like the baby of the family and my sisters make sure that they remind me of that every chance they get.