My Five Minutes of Free Writing #119 / my ex

in Freewriters11 months ago

separacion.png

Source

Wow, very good proposal, I think it's difficult to be objective when we talk about an ex, be it an ex-partner, ex-husband, ex-wife, ex-boss, ex-colleague, among others.

Generally when we talk about ex, we refer to that person who accompanied us as a wife or husband for some time and for various reasons we ended up ending that relationship. For many it is getting out of a traumatic relationship that leaves many wounds.

For others, talking about an ex is something almost normal, since there are many people who get used to changing partners so frequently that a relationship even seems like a hobby for them, this type of relationship, as I understand it, does not leave much trauma. .

In my particular case and thank God there are no ex-partners to talk about or remember, I feel lucky to share my life with my beloved wife for more than twenty years, in a relationship that has allowed us to form and raise a beautiful family with four beautiful children and two grandchildren.

I think that in our case, at this point in life it will be very difficult to experience a separation, I don't see this happening soon, due to our stability as a family and the deep love we profess for each other.

Now. It has not been easy to get here, we went through some very hard moments of crisis, however, God's love, understanding and favor helped us to succeed in each of these difficult episodes of our lives, helping us to get to where we are. we meet now.

Surely a marital breakdown, a divorce is very difficult, but I have also seen many couples who after the separation establish a very solid friendship relationship, however, for me the ideal state is marriage, it is a united family, and I also think that marriage should be for life, since it is not good to be talking about ex.

Let me know what you think!