9️⃣9️⃣9️⃣ / Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

in Freewriters4 years ago

9️⃣9️⃣9️⃣

I remember when I was young, my mum would keep remind me about knowing this number my heart and in emergency, do not hesitate to dial and ask for help. This number was easy to be kept by heart but the problem was would I know how to answer the person on the phone on the emergency situation as well as my full address.

Good thing, I consider myself blessed that I did not need to dial this number since young till today. I used to watch movie on Rescue 911, all those scary emergency situation, and I could not see myself in those situation. I think I would cry my heart out. But then again, I was trained in Red Crescent in my adolescent years on what to do during emergency.

Then, as I grew up, I heard weird philosophy on the world turning upside down, 999 becomes 666, that the world is going to end. 666, those anti-Christ would rule the earth and make us Christians suffer. We couldn't even call 999 for help.

Anyway, I had been collecting lots of cardboard for homeschool purpose. So here we go, I wrote the below on three circle cardboards. Let's dial 999 in emergency.

Or is it still valid?

IMG_20200716_225643.jpg

IMG_20200716_225603.jpg


iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Freewrite is really amazing to realize since one actually writes from the heart with no grammatical laws. It makes one writes with passion and this why I sometimes join in.

Freewrite is really amazing to realize since one actually writes from the heart with no grammatical laws. It makes one writes with passion and this why I sometimes join in.