Doll / Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

in Freewriters4 years ago

As I am typing this now, my son is reading at the same time. He knows of me writing at Freewriters' Community daily if my human's ability allows me. He saw one of the prompts being doll and asked whether do I like doll?

Oh yes! I did.

He said no wonder my two sons also love dolls. But I told him I specifically loved Barbie Doll last time when I was young. Ever since I received my very first Barbie at the age of 7 by my eldest aunt, I fell in love immediately. I always loved playing with hair and I still do now. The feeling of styling and combing the Barbie, dressing her up with accessories and nice dresses gave me a sense of pleasure and achievement. So it is no wonder at all that one of my ambition was to be a hairdressers.

photo-1563475454428-db1b68095419.jpeg

Beautiful Barbie, source from unsplash.com, captured by Sandra Gabriel

My son is still reading what I type, at the same time talking to me, so I might as well just type out what he said. He told me he only likes plush toys, those soft fluffy plush dolls, and not the one like Barbie, or even Chuckie. You know, he saw it once at one of the posters at cinema and he got terrified. Lining along Chuckie's posters, were others posters of ugly faces of ghosts from other movies. He really scared looking at them. That's why he will never like dolls like those. So scary. It made him feel the dolls would become alive and harm human.

As I scrolled the unsplash.com website just now to find my beautiful Barbie, he spotted this and said quite scary looking.

photo-1545724149-1d8de3baa55c.jpeg

Photo from unsplash.com, captured by Zhang Kaiyv

Okay, he is away now, not reading my freewrite. Sometimes, I am reluctant to bring him to cinema because of this reason. But wr can't protect him forever like this, but what we can do is keep telling him those are unreal. He knows but his brain is developing to different the imagination and the real world. As much as he knows those are unreal, just a movie, but coupled with ghosts stories he heard from his friends which apparently they heard from their parents, are haunting his imagination. So he got scared sometimes when he goes to toilet alone. But with me standing outside the door talking to him, he feels better.

That's all for now before he is back to my side again to read what I typed. Ciao!

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I kinda am on his side too... :) Those 'dolls' will give even adults nighmares!

Yeah some 'dolls' do, especially those look horrific one. Thank you for the Qurator's curation :)

You're most welcome! :)

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you wish to convert your post text to speech then reply YES or NO.