Fish Fillet / Freewrite's Prompt by@MarianneEWest

in Freewriters4 years ago

I won Fish Fillet

In my entire life, I had never joined giveaways before because I think I would never win and that mostly would require us to spend some amount of money to entitle for the giveaway random draw. However, lucky me, I did win a few here on blockchain. But, I won a pack of Patin Fish Fillet! My boys love fish fillets, easy to eat. And easy to cook for me too.

IMG_20200801_230629.jpg

All thanks to my friend who tagged us and asked us to join, as she just won and knew it was not just a scam. You get to choose squid or patin fish fillet and I chose fish fillet. All we need to do was to share their seafood business page and I really did not mind because we wanted to support local businesses as well. Lo and behold, one day later, I was contacted then the packet of fish fillet was delivered to my door step yesterday.

Yuhoo!

IMG_20200801_230700.jpg
I have not cooked them yet but according to my friends and some reviews, the seafood they sell are really fresh. I can't wait to cook these veryyyyy soon! Of course, as usual, Chinese style. Perhaps ginger, onion and scallion sauce, drizzled on the lightly pan fry fish fillets!

Still can't believe I had the luck to be chosen!

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

IMG_20200801_230717.jpg