Mocking bird / Freewrite's Prompt by @mariannewest

in Freewriters3 years ago

If I was a mocking bird, I would surely be so upset by the name poeple gave me. Come on. I am just a bird who loves to sing. And to show my skills to the world. That I am good at hearing and then good at imitating and mimicking. That's just my skill, created by God. And how come human didn't name me actor bird, or actress bird. Why??? Why mocking bird?

img_0.9769513357729498.jpg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Mark Olsen

Talking about mocking - now is really the time to ditch away the tendency to mock people. The world whole is in pandemic, although some part of the world is in better state, but people generally are affected one way or another. Suicide cases are increasing too. So, if we can, try to be kind and spread understanding around.

Okay, back to mocking bird. The good thing about this freewrite is that we let our thoughts flow out as it is, there is no condemnation who writes better. The first time when my boys learn about mocking bird at High-5 show, they really thought this bird loves to mock at other bird. The best I know is that mocking bird is good at mimicking sound, even the sound of our handphone ring tone if given the chance.

I really love the photos of mocking bird captured by Mark. So captivating. Here is another one.

img_0.07302115080798033.jpg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Mark Olsen


20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.