Bad aim - My participation in #ZapFic50Monday

in Freewriters5 months ago

The small knives flew again and again from my trembling hands towards the target on the wall, without managing to stick into it. Grandpa Miguel looked at me with disgust and disappointment. Sometimes I wish I had a normal grandfather who would teach me how to fish or fly kites.

Once again today is #ZapFicMonday and this time it's time to write a story in only 50 words. Building a story in exactly 50 words is always a challenge, especially when translating, because I write it in Spanish and then with the help of Google Translate I translate it into English, so I always have to make adjustments along the way and changing it so that once translated it meets the requirements.

If you are interested in participating or reading the other entries, I leave you here the link to this week's call

Los pequeños cuchillos volaban una y otra vez desde mis temblorosas manos hacia la diana en la pared, sin lograr clavarse en ella. El abuelo Miguel me miraba con disgusto y decepción. Algunas veces desearía un abuelo normal que me enseñara a pescar o volar cometas.

Una vez más hoy es día de #ZapFicMonday y esta vez toca escribir una historia en solamente 50 palabras. Construir una historia en exactamente 50 palabras siempre es un reto, sobre todo al momento de traducir, porque yo la escribo en español y después con ayuda del traductor de Google la traduzco al inglés, por lo que siempre en el camino debo ir haciendo ajustes y cambiándola para que una vez traducida cumpla con los requisitos.

Si te interesa participar o leer las otras participaciones te dejo aquí el link a la convocatoria de esta semana

Imágenes de mi autoría tomadas con teléfono Redmi 9a

Images of my authorship taken with Redmi 9a phone