I won't care anymore because I won't be - Short Story/ Ya no me importará porque ya no estaré - Cuento Corto (Eng-Esp)

in Freewriters4 years ago

My feet are already heavy, reaching my kitchen is difficult, but it's a corner of my house that I don't want to give up. A very old kitchen that I have inherited from my mother, my mother from her grandmother, she from her great-grandmother and so on, years of family transcendence.

Being in that kitchen makes me think that in a certain way I am with them, with my relatives, and at the same time it makes me believe that in a few years someone could think of me as I think of ... But who's going to think about me or remember me? I know that won't be the case. With me this tradition will end, I don't have children, grandchildren, a wife who has passed away, nor do I want to think what will become of this space when I'm gone.

Probably they will demolish the whole house and this that for me is worth gold will be converted into rubble. Regardless of its history.

You'll probably only remember me as that crazy old man who lived only in that old house, but I won't care anymore because I'll be gone.

image.png

Source

This is a short literary exercise made from the main image.

6vhgw7.png

Ya los pies me pesan, llegar hasta mi cocina me cuesta, pero es un rincón de mi casa al que no quiero renunciar. Una cocina antiquísima que he heredado de mi mamá, mi mamá a su vez de su abuela, ella de su bisabuela y así sucesivamente años de trascendencia familiar.

Estar en esa cocina me hace pensar que de cierta forma estoy con ellos, con mis familiares, a su vez me hace creer que dentro de unos años alguien pudiera pensar en mi así como pienso yo en ... ¡Pero quién va a pensar en mí o a recordarme? se que eso no será así. Conmigo terminará esta tradición, no tengo hijos, nietos, esposa ya fallecida, ni quiero pensar que será de este espacio cuando yo no esté.

Probablemente derribaran toda la casa y esto que para mi vale oro será convertido es escombros. Sin importar su historia.

Es probable que sólo me recuerden como aquel viejo loco que vivía sólo es esa vieja casa, pero ya no me importará porque ya no estaré.

image.png

Fuente

Este es un corto ejercicio literario realizado a partir de la imagen principal.

6vhgw7.png

da5tw7.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jgb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges