You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boring

in Freewriters3 years ago

The different definitions to boredom always got to me. What you write is kind of funny, so busy yeah, too busy to be bored.


Yeah, you can be bored as in having nothing to do. One example might be if you're at a bus stop waiting for the bus. You can be bored waiting.


The other boredom is when you are folding clothes like you said, you can feel bored or you can be bored in the sense of being absent of activities.


I guess those are the two main types of boredom, that it is either to be or to feel bored. I was never bored as a kid, so I can't really relate or perhaps I used different words to describe my emotions, moods, my feelings.


I never liked it when people asked me I was bored. I think I am choosing to learn how to better respond to questions I don't like with a funny answer maybe. I always found the question, "Are you bored?" to be a boring question haha.


When people asked me if I was bored, I would think, how can anybody be bored ever? But that doesn't mean I am never disappointed, that doesn't mean I am never wishing I could be doing something else, it doesn't mean I always enjoy every second of my life.


Overall, talking about being bored is a funny thing to talk about now. If you asked me are you bored now, I might say something like, "Oh, yeah, I was pretty bored like so bored until I saw your post about boards, I mean bores, I mean boredom ahahaha."


Or, "Yes, I used to be bored but then I joined Hive Blog and all my boredness went down the drain to Boring Land with all the other Boring Things and Boring People."