You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Limitations | 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 2009) | Prompt: standing in silence (en silencio) [Eng/Esp]

Hello @kemmyb. What a thoughtful and insightful analysis of the story. Yes, it says it all that we can't go back just move forward with whatever life has dealt us.

At first, I thought about forgiveness and second chances. We all need them. Do we deserve them is only for the person on the receiving end to decide. I know for myself sometimes I want to hold back my forgiveness. Then I think of the power it creates over me to hold on to grudges and not be able to live life fully. When I as younger, I'd have no problem holding on. As we grow older, we see life differently. I'd hope that if I did a person wrong, that they would forgive me so that they can move forward. We each have to account for our own mistakes.

Sometimes life itself teaches you when other fail.

I believe Jackson "got his just desserts" in a life lesson. I was just sad it had to be a physical impairment that woke him up to his biases and allowed him to receive a second chance.

Thanks so much for your visit. I love your engagement always.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE

Sort:  

@kemmyb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.