Here's to life

in Freewriters7 months ago


Source

 
Here's to life
Here's to what I've lived
to the beautiful deeds
and those that have hurt me.
Here's to the joys
the thousands I've had,
but I also celebrate the tears
that have run down my face.
Here's to the friends
I've met along the way
I toast to the words
that discreetly, I have kept silent
so as not to hurt feelings
and not to awaken dreams, not dreamed.
Here's to the opportunities
and achievements I've had
for the stumbles I've made
and the times I've fallen,
because thanks to those falls
I have been able to get up
with more drive and enthusiasm
that invite me to continue.
I toast to you and I toast to me
to all those who want to sow
gardens of hope
for a better future.

Sort:  

Another lovely piece of writing, with a really nice rhythm to it.

Source of potential text plagiarism

Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content are considered spam.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.