You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old friends and a bottle of lager

in Freewriters3 years ago

I never did reach out to old friends either even though I always admired it in others. Now I did. I always hated telephone-calls. After some tragic and devastating deaths in my youth I always told myself it was those terrible phone calls that did it, but I don't think that any more... I just don't like it. So I have a better experience with video-calls, probably because I don't have had to do any workwise, I like to see the person too... but of course it is better in real life, just not possible when he lives on Malta.

I like to write emails as if they were good old letters too, actually.

Well, thanks for the comment. It does some strange things when you suddenly break your habits.