A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words./// A shadow at Easter.

in Freewriters2 months ago

image.png
The picture is generated by @wakeupkitty on behalf of pic1000.

A shadow at Easter.

A shadow at Easter.

I see a shadow on Easter
and I feel myself reaching into the past.

I feel in my heart something like this
that makes me uneasy
and everything is so strong and so fast.

But in the end, I only know that it's a shadow.
that came to me from the past.

Sort:  

There's wisdom in this short piece! The past is simply a shadow, dark, visible yet not tangible. Rather than reach for the past, we must embrace the present because it's real and look forward to the future with enthusiasm. Nicely done!
!LUV 🙂

lecumberre, kemmyb sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Indeed! now that you have said it, that also reminds me of the season and what it entails and that is not far from the historical shadow moment in the history of creation that the Easter season commemorates.❤️

My friend, you have hit on the central idea of this poem. It is so!

Once in a while the shadow of the past may show, a good reason to be proud of what we've achieved.

Short and nice piece.

Thank you for your entry