A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words.///Memories of my childhood. POEM.

in Freewriters7 months ago

image.png

photo taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Memories of my childhood.

I pause in silence to watch
what is in these figures
and I think I see three upturned plates
where in my childhood my beautiful mother
gave us food, sometimes late,
and I actually remember with pleasure
those tender and still fresh dates.

I feel pleasure for those experiences
and my gratitude is to God
because those beautiful things
I keep them with nostalgia and love.

Then in my analysis they seem to me
buttons of my childhood games
that we used to throw into the wet streets
product of the abundant rains.

Sort:  

A heartwarming interpretation and description of what you see and feel.

💕🍀

I admire your beautiful poems of love to your mother and the gratefulness of God

Memories are always fun to recall and this image takes you back to that lane when mum never let you guys go hungry

Isn't it remarkable how an item can bring back different memories?

Do not forget to leave the link in the comment section!

Thanks for your entry. 👍