R E S P I R A // B R E A T H E

in Freewriters2 years ago

IMG_20210803_135049.jpg

En ocasiones respirar es complicado, las personas en mi entorno asfixian.

Sometimes breathing is complicated, the people around me are suffocating.

En ocasiones quiero huir, quiero desaparecer pero simplemente no puedo.

Sometimes I want to run away, I want to disappear but I simply cannot.

Es asfixiante querer espacio y no conseguirlo.

It is suffocating to want space and not get it.

Es molesto que mi mecanismo de defensa sea evadir en vez de poder expresar como me siento.

It is annoying that my defense mechanism is to avoid instead of being able to express how I feel.

No sé si el problema soy yo o quienes me rodean creo fielmente en que soy yo porque ¿Qué puedo hacer si soy el auxilio de todos? ¿Qué puedo hacer si soy el hombro en el cual puedes llorar? ¿Si soy quien resuelve y se encarga de los problemas?

I don't know if the problem is me or those around me, I faithfully believe that it is me because what can I do if I am everyone's help? What can I do if I am the shoulder on which you can cry? If I am the one who solves and takes care of the problems?

Estoy acostumbrada a ser quien resuelve porque nunca le negaría la ayuda a mi familia ni a mis amigos a nadie en realidad, aunque por breves momentos me gustaría ser a quien le resuelvan la vida.

I'm used to being the solver because I would never deny help to my family or my friends to anyone really, although for brief moments I would like to be the one whose life is solved.

Grito, lloro, enloquezco, paso todo en silencio, luzco como si no me importara nada, llegan a creer que es así pero no es verdad, solo es una máscara porque si muestro como me siento realmente, que quedara para aquellos que se apoyan en mí.

I scream, I cry, I go crazy, I spend everything in silence, I look as if I do not care about anything, they come to believe that it is so but it is not true, it is only a mask because if I show how I really feel, what will be left for those who rely on me.

Sé que en el mundo ocurren todos los días cosas peores a comparación con mis situaciones pero ¿en qué me convierte querer sufrir solamente por lo mío?

I know that worse things happen in the world every day compared to my situations but what does it make me to want to suffer only for my own?

Esto no es un poema, muchísimo menos una historia, solo soy yo queriendo plasmar mis pensamientos para no sentirme tan asfixiada y como me suelo decir, ante cualquier situación solo respira

This is not a poem, much less a story, it's just me wanting to express my thoughts so I don't feel so suffocated and as I usually say to myself, in any situation the only thing left to do is to breathe.