Friend Questions: Physical Friend vs. Virtual Friend

in Freewriterslast year

Whazzup everyone?

Today I am gonna share a few Friend Questions, which is a sort of my comparison of physical friend and virtual friend.

20221217_191507_0000.png

Do you Value Physical Friend Over a Virtual Friend?

Everyone agrees, that A Friend in need is a friend indeed. So it doesn't natter whether it's virtual or physical friend.

About valuing, First off I would say that both type of friends have benefits and importance in its own place.

  • Some say that physical friends are permanent. But I think some virtual friends can also be permanent, on the other hand physical friends can leave and can be temporary.

Virtual are usually available anytime, on the other hand, physical friends are usually from the near by areas and surrounding

We can talk, chat and share our feelings with both type of friends, however, with physical friends we do it in person, whereas with virtual friends behind a screen.

So the question is Do I value physical friend over a virtual friend?

No doubt, I value physical friends over a virtual friends. The main difference is I can see their true and original face. Whereas virtual friends.... Everyone knows

Have you had someone refer to you as a friend but you can't consider as them?

Very funny, Hahaha, Yes! I guess once, someone referred to me as a friend but I really didn't know her.

We (I & Mama) were in a relatives home at functions. Mama was enjoying her old friends of her age and I... with my friend cousin. We were gossiping, a girl came from nowhere accompanied her friends or maybe some other relatives.

In Pashto (our mother tongue) she said

A JENAY PAKHAIR PAKHAIR DEERA MOODA BAD

English = Hey Buddy! It has been a long since no see.

I didn't know that girl who called me her buddy in front of her friends. I even didn't see her before.

What I did, I looked & smild at her, and didn't say much. Then she asked me a few questions like:

  • What do I do?
  • How's my daily routine going?
  • What do I study?
  • Which semester etc.

I replied to her questions, because I had to other it would be so rude of me. It was simple and to the point reply. I was surprised by her attitude and the way she was talking.

Thanks to my cousin for understanding our situations and my feeling. She said that she need some urgent help, and we left.

We were laughing at my condition and situation

Better to search for new friends or just let it happen naturally?

By nature, I'm friendly and like making new friends.
I, sometimes, search for new friends, and sometimes I let it happen naturally. But

I don't force anyone to be my friend.

Have you ever met your virtual friend in real life?

Not yet. No, I haven't met any virtual friend in my real life so far. I hope I am expecting to meet my virtual friends someday.

Do you spend more time with your virtual friends or physical friends?

Depends, because most time of the time rather whole day nowadays, I am in university with physical friends so it means with physical friends l.

On the other hand I spend my time virtual friends (from Hive, read.cash, noise.app etc.). Similarly, on weekend spend more time with virtual friends and less with physical.

Closing Thoughts

Sometimes you want to share your feelings with someone, however, you due to this or that reason cannot share with physical friends so you prepare virtual friends, because that what you want and need. Similarly, when you want to spend time with friend, in this case you will prepare physical friends. Sometimes or in most cases you want to have company of physical friends.

Sometimes, you want, as I do want, to meet your virtual friends or want to have them in real life, and sometimes you can meet someone (physically) maybe a friend or a stranger, who will be a headache to you, who you don't want to meet anymore or again.


Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

The End

That’s all for today. Nothing to say more.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articles, don’t forget to support me.

Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Find Me on Other Platforms

[ read.cash ] — [ noise.cash ] — [ qnoise.app ] — [ Torum ] — [ Medium ]

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @thekhansoft.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @leonareed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

-Hi Ma'am @leonareed how are you? nice to see you here in Hive again. You have a very good topic. Well friends come in God's time because I believe God gave us purpose which we don't know. I don't force anybody to be my friend. And like what you said I let it happen naturally. I do approach some here in online world not because I need them for my own benefit, but to share opportunities , to earn is just a part of it whether I like it or not. Because it's best that your intention is to help people, without asking expecting returns. I also treated my friends well virtual or physical because I like them for no reason, just being them, and learning their special character is not in an instant, one thing that I might look for in a person is being God fearing, because we all know that anyone who is so close to God is good, yet still I always want to see the good things in every individual that I have met. But of course there are some that are not good, but no body is perfect so I just wish them the best and avoid them if necessary, because I always want peace. 😊

BTW, I left a message there in NoiseApp for you.

I am inviting you to join the Dreemport and share your articles there. And other exciting activities.

Have a blessed evening! God bless you 🙏🍒

Hello friend!
First off I'm not ma'am I'm a student and learner.

Secondly, I'm grateful for your feedback.

It's a pleasure to know about your thoughts. Indeed we should search for God's fear in those to whom we want to have friendship.

Checking it

-Hehe! Ok..I am glad you are here on Hive! May God bless you more!🙏🍒.-

God bless you too. Thankyou

-you are welcome!🙏🍒