Just that Day | Sunday Freewrite

in Freewriters2 years ago

As funny as it may sound, yesterday I was enroute Uyo from Calabar when the bus came to a stop at a junction called Ebrikan junction (spelling might be wrong).
I had my headsets on and got to read yesterday's freewrite from @mariannewest when the bus driver decided not coming into the bus. I first didn't understand what was going on because two passengers in front and a guy who was seated beside me came down.
As usual the journey ought to continue but it didn't and no one said anything, I just started started writing on the prompt, "a bowl filled with water" and didn't want to stop the flow but I did just to confront the driver.

Driver, what's up? Aren't we going anymore?

We want full the bus before we continue

Damn, I was curious because he just came down without any word of concern to his passengers and was behaving in such a manner.

My tone was high, driver, what's the meaning? Don't you know people got things to go catch up with?

If you like shout ooo, nothing concern me

I went into the bus back to my seat to continue writing and it was all gone, I mean my freewrite and I became more furious but really quiet for the rest of the journey.

Thanks for visiting my blog, till next time.

All content is mine unless otherwise noted

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowjab1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!