My Baby | Wednesday Prompt

in Freewriters2 years ago

What is all the fuss?
Berry, wake up. The baby is crying
As I went to put her back to sleep she was having a night temperature but baby was okay just before we went to sleep.
Saying those words, Berry shoved me carry our little queen.
father-22194_640.jpg
Source

Go get water and towel

Yes, dear, as I rushed into the bathroom.

It's been two years we lost our first son due to high temperature or as the doctor put it high fever, caused by ...
Those terms were so long, you get how all this medical practitioners can be when speaking with patients.

The only thoughts on my mind was, "is this happening again?"
Our first child died just in our hands, he couldn't just stop crying, I guess he was in so much pain.

Justin! Justin!! Justin!!!
I could hear Berry yelling.
I'm here babe, let me call the doctor

Our little queen just came into our lives when we needed her the most. Berry couldn't just help herself think more about herself, she kept talking about her bad of a mother she is, losing her first baby to what?
High fever, now another child again?

I heard a horn at the gate then Dr. Paul calling, that's me, open up.

I could here footsteps as he and an assistant took our little queen from Berry, after she had already used the way towel on her but she wasn't still feeling any better.

She has hyperpyrexia, I'd given her a shot that would calm her down, this is 5am, do well to get her to the hospital later on. She's fine now.

I knew Berry was scared because I was scared, she squeezed me tight as cutting my breath off as the doctor and assistant drove out the driveway.

We got to the hospital by 6:30am but Dr.Paul said she's okay now. There was an infection which the shot I have dealt with it.
Thanks Dr Paul.
Our little queen just gave me a wink or wasn't it that? Clearly, she's better than an hour ago.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowjab1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.