#freewrite: Day 1602: Friday - Prompt: high temperature

in Freewriters2 years ago

Is it a good thing? It depends really. Sometimes we need a high temperature to cook or bake a certain dish. But not all dishes require a high temperature. For some, all it needs is slow fire to get it cooking, to brew, to stew, to braise, to slow boil. But after a long while, a not so high temperature would turn quite high wouldn't it?

But when it comes to our body, high temperature is definitely not a good thing. Something is fighting something inside and that is when we try to bring the temperature down by perspiration, by wiping ourselves down with a towel soaked in water, by dunking ourselves into cold water bath. At one point, it is what determines if we were allowed entry or not to a certain place.

Oddly enough, some like the high temperature to sweat it all out. I have been to sauna rooms and as cool as it sounds to be in that hot room, it doesn't feel that great really. I have even tried hot stone massage and I ended up having a burnt back when the hot stone became hotter every passing second while they sat on my back.

I've always wondered what would a high temperature do to our body? Will our brain get fried? What would happen to our insides? For sure it wont be anything good and I have not researched on this. Maybe I will after writing this.



image.png
Image source: Unsplash


Join us at Freewriters!: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1602-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-high-temperature


Iappreciatesmaller.png

Sort:  

Hello @marblely. I'm pretty sure our bodies wouldn't be able to operate at a higher temperature than it's already set.

Thanks for s sharing.

You are absolutely right @justclickindiva. Not a temperature we would want to be in. Thank you for reading and commenting :)

I love the sauna and a hot tub too. I also love to stay close to the woodstove especially my face if it's painful. It eases the pain. No idea if my brain is cooked like a stew. I assume in the end or once cremated it will be.
🍀💖