Shall we dance?

in Freewriterslast month

We all know how important physical education is to our studies, so will you dance with me at CTU-Carmen?

PATHFIT 4

Minimalist Neon Modern Daily Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240401_220204_0000.png

In a big university where students are given the opportunity to study for free, PATHFIT or shall I say PE has become the students major source for training their physical being.

However, it has also come to students that, due to the university's reputation with its alliance and connection, a dance opening and performance must be performed by all PE students to maintain the social status of the university. And that will cost us money for props and such.

IMG_20240125_164652.jpg

IMG_20240320_164040.jpg

IMG_20240320_164116.jpg

Buying props was never new to us, but I never failed to hear criticism or disapproval from others.

I am no saint, and it is indeed free from fallacy that I tell you that I have also ranted about buying props for our dance opening or performance.

Most of the students have only enough money for their fare and lunch, and so other expenses that exceed a hundred are totally massive to most of us.

But despite the bumpy road, we still survived! And now, we are in our last semester in our PE class.

Mariacurls is now a PE 4 student. We are!

IMG_20240308_221237_040.jpg

I am beyond happy to see my classmates growing and achieving more than they can think of.

It isn't a joke when I say that PE has made us stronger. Well, physically.

But when we look back and see how far we've come, we can definitely say that we can survive our last year in this PE class. We will, and we must.

So, are you willing to dance with us?

CTU-Danao's PE 2 and PE 4 students are hereby invited to perform at CTU-Carmen for the opening dance number for the 2024 University Meet.

And so, preparation must be done.

1. A silhouette shot during my walk

IMG_20240321_084810.jpg
Before the memorandum for an official practice was released, we decided with my friends to have a movie marathon at one of my friends house to rest before we got tired from late-night dance practice.

IMG_20240321_092737.jpg

2. Rethinking my life's decisions

received_1077941170137567.jpeg
I am still unsure of what life has in store for me. Sometimes, I wanna pursue the art of dancing, but I know deep inside of me that it is just one of my hobbies that I love.

And so, the unsureness I have in my life is about what I am good at?. In what aspect do I excel? Is it in dancing, writing, or none?

3. Another Rest at Compostela, Cebu

IMG_20240308_205159_073.jpg

IMG_20240308_205312_752.jpg

IMG_20240308_221525_391.jpg

College hits differently, just as PE revolves around hitting us with stressfulness.

Well, having an out-of-the school bond with our peers, friends, and homies can take away our tiredness from the constant practice and actual dance performance.

This trip wasn't really planned at all, and I just put it in my blog for no reason but to say a rest is needed even before we start our endeavor. To give us enough willpower to continue sailing on our life's journey.

4. It's showtime!

IMG_20240401_201133.jpg

IMG_20240401_202230.jpg

IMG_20240401_202326.jpg
(A blurry picture wasn't planned at all, but it happened.)

Our official² practice started.

It ended at 8 pm, so we were all really tired because there was no water break at all since we're all told to bring water with us and put it by our sides.

I don't know what will happen in the actual performance, but CTU-Danao's PE 2 and 4 students will do their best to dance and give it a successful moment for the university.

'Till next time, my dear friends at Hive. Don't forget to dance to exercise your body.

Adios!
-Mariacurls

Sort:  

Pastel Travel Throwback Summer Instagram Post.jpg

Congratulations and I wish you all the best in your studies.
Dancing is really good for the body and yes I'll dance with you because I love doing it, 😅

#dreemerforlife

haha thanks @luchyl 💃

Wow rooting for ur awesome journey @mariacurls and yes we shall dance!!🥰

Congrats on your achievements so far amd now in your final year
I wish you all the best. About what you are good at, I think you can figure it out yourself, just search deep within yourself and discover that things that is more particular about you
#dreemport

Thank u so much @jesus-son. You are amazing with your words and it touched my heart🥰 I will definitely discover the hidden sunshine and light within me.

You are welcome dear friend

Make the most out of it @mariacurls you're so lucky you were able to attend your P.E class face to face. Back then, we are really struggling with it during online classes -pandemic era.

yeah, the pandemic era is really difficult 😔

Dancing is good exercise @mariacurls 💃 good luck and enjoy your performance

Congratulations @mariacurls! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

When minor turns into major subjects. That's college life. 😁

for real hahahha.

Yeah. 😂😂