Day 2023: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: It's been a great ride

Copy of Freewrite.png

Dear Freewrite Friends
It has been a great ride, no doubt about it. Posting a Daily prompt and reading all the wonderful stories you all come up with has been my privilege and pleasure.
However, after over 2000 days of daily posting, it is time for me to focus my attention on other things.
Fear not!!! The Daily Prompt will continue. Our awesome fellow writer @felt.buzz is, from now on, your inspiration.
@daily.prompt is the account you want to follow for your Daily Freewrite Prompt.
Of course, the Freewrite House and Freewrite Community remain your home for all kinds of fun writing adventures.

With lots of love
Marianne

HIVEfeltbuzzbee.gif

Gif by @felt.buzz made with a bee he needlefelted

Prompt: It's been a great ride

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Freewrite in Spanish: Check @latino.romano

Freewrite.png

The Freewrite House is Open for Business

round_4.png

@freewritehouse

Freewrite.png

Contest by Friends of the Freewriters

@ improv runs a weekly Punday contest. Check it out!

Writing help

  • A free app: Grammarly. A lot of us are not native English speakers and I am finding it a helpful app. It will underline spelling and grammar mistakes. Remember that it is not always right -especially if you use complex sentence structures. Here is the link

  • Remember The Most Dangerous Writing App. You set the time - 5 min - and start typing. Don’t stop!!! It will destroy what you wrote if you stop for more than 3 seconds - and backspace does not count as writing on the app. If you are prone to stop and think - this app forces you to keep going. You can make corrections after the 5 minutes are over.

  • A timer. Egg timer is a free tool you can use on your desktop to set a time. This is useful for our freewrites or if you want to work in blocks of time and then take a break. Here is the link

  • I found this app through @emwalker. Use it regularly and it will help you type faster and more accurately. [10 fast fingers](https://10fastfingers.com/typing-test/english

Happy Writing.png

Sort:  

This is shocking! You will be missed! Your prompts have been inspiring and helpful. I wish you success in your endeavours. 😊

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@kemmyb/the-friendship-bond-fiction

Thank you so much. But no worries, the prompt and the Freewrite House will continue. And who knows, maybe by the time felt.buzz gets tired of posting, I feel refreshed and come back.
Please keep on writing. You are such a fantastic writer!

Thanks a lot for the compliment. I'll keep writing. Felt.buzz is doing great already. Yes, do come back refreshed. You deserved some break. 😊

@marianewest we love you! Thank you for all you do, and have done. I finally felt like I had a home on the blockchain when I met you. Your encouragement meant the world at that time in 2016. We are thankful for your loving guidance and encouragement all these years. I am forever grateful!
Thank you @felt.buzz for a smooth transition 👏. You're amazing.
!ALIVE

Thank you so much! You always have been a huge part of the Freewrite Community and I am sure we will stay in touch ❤️

You're welcome! You are an amazing person and writer, I know we will stay in touch.
!ALIVE
!LUV

@mariannewest! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@mariannewest! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for all the inspiration Marianne and good luck with all your 'other things'.

Thank you!

Thank you so much @mariannewest for helping so many of us begin and continue on our writing journey! We love you! 😍 (Bruce @felt.buzz and all the Freewritehouse gang)

You are the Best! Always!

Hello. Well deserved break. You will be missed. It will seem strange you not being here since I started in 2019.

Take care and do you thing, whatever it is and enjoy in the process.

Is it alright to leave my link to the Day 2023 freewrite prompt here: "It's been a great ride"? or should I leave it elsewhere:

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@justclickindiva/losing-ones-paradise-or-5-minute-freewrite-day-2023-or-prompt-its-been-a-great-ride-ha-sido-un-gran-viaje-engesp

Thanks for all you have done and made Freewriters enjoyable for all.

Take care.

!ALIVE

@mariannewest! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you so much.
You always can leave it here - but maybe better in the comments of the prompt.
:)

Will do. That link was for your last day. So I sent it your way to help send you off :)

Thanks for the support. Take care.

First reaction: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Second reaction as mature, understanding person: You've earned it, @mariannewest. Thank you for EVERYTHING. I wouldn't still be a Hiver if you hadn't been here and done what you have done. I wish you all the best in everything you put your hand to with your beautiful family!

Third reaction: I can think of no better hands to leave this great institution in than @felt.buzz and the @daily.prompt.

Thank you so much!! I do hope very much to stay in touch with you and am hoping to get my writing mojo back. I consider you my friend and will make sure to somehow stay in touch.

I am honored that you consider me your friend ... and YES, do what is necessary to reclaim that writing side of yourself, because BOY can you ever write! I remember!

Sometimes rest is the only thing for it. On my composer side, it has sometimes taken as much as a year at a time. Running a sprawling community is TOUGH. You have a LIFE, too. Take care of you, my friend... enjoy the next phase of the journey!

Thank you! ❤️

Thank you so much for your dedication for so long. Two thousand daily prompts is a lot to have accomplished! Those daily prompts got me to writing again at a time in my life when I really needed to do so. Right now I am so busy with grandchildren, I'm not writing very often. But this is another phase of life that will pass, so I am enjoying it while I can. It's great that @felt.buzz is taking over, but you will be missed. Hope to see you posting, regardless!

Thank you so much!! Grandkids are the best and they grow up so very fast. I have no doubt that I will come back to posting and we will stay in touch.

Aw, thank you so much for your work and lovely prompts over the years, Marianne! Much love and luck for all of your future endeavours. ❤️

thank you so much ❤️

Marianne, if there has been one person who influenced me the most on Hive, it has been you. Thank you so much for all you've done! Don't be a stranger! xo

Thank you so much. And thank you for being part of the Freewrite Family

All good things must come to an end, and we hope only for the best ... https://peakd.com/@deeanndmathews/day-2023-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-its-been-a-great-ride

You have done a great job mam, daily topic for 2000-plus days is a great achievement itself, and yes you should take some rest and come back with more power and strength, you will be missed and I will wait for you.

Thank you. I do hope that you will keep on writing and participate in the Freewrite House community!

Yes I will For sure continue to write.

The way we've been seeing you for a long time now. You are doing daily post and it is very good that people are more happy because they also get a chance to make a daily post. You are doing daily post and it is very good that people are more happy because they also get a chance to make a daily post. You should also take a little rest now, two or four days, don't post it and give your mind peace because it's not easy to find such a post everyday.

Thank you. But the Daily Prompt will continue. Check out @daily.prompt and keep on writing.

Welcome

Thanks for everything, @mariannewest !💕

Have a lovely time doing lots of fantastic things.

I'll try not to trash the @freewritehouse in your absence! 🤣

My tale:
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@felt.buzz/time-lag-a-humpbuckle-tale

You are so funny :)

You are doing well as you inspired participants to show their skills.

Nice prompt for a Sunday. Here's my entry. Happy Sunday to all!
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@houhou/5-minute-freewrite-its-been-a-great-ride

Greetings community, this is my participation today, happy Sunday to all.
https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@osomar357/5-minute-freewrite-it-has

My today adventure! (thankyou for the inspiration marianne!)

https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@manclar/a-micro-adventure-that-was

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal