Day 946: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: gout

in Freewriters4 years ago

Copy of Freewrite.png

I have a favor to ask. If you are on YouTube, can you please subscribe to my Sustainable Living Podcast channel. I am not asking you to watch, just to subscribe. I want to be able to do live Yoga classes and need more subscribers before I can access that function. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA73SuaMBnBIaB5OdiL_y6Q

HIVEfeltbuzzbee.gif
Gif by @felt.buzz made with a bee he needle felted

Prompt: gout

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Freewrite in Spanish: Check @latino.romano

The Freewrite House is Open for Business on Hive

Writing help

  • A free app: Grammarly. A lot of us are not native English speakers and I am finding it a helpful app. It will underline spelling and grammar mistakes. Just remember that is is not always right -especially if you use complex sentence structures. Here is the link

  • Remember The Most Dangerous Writing App. You set the time - 5 min - and start typing. Don’t stop!!! It will destroy what you wrote if you stop for more than 3 seconds - and backspace does not count as writing on the app. If you are prone to stop and think - this app forces you to keep going. You can make corrections after the 5 minutes are over.

  • A timer. Egg timer is a free tool you can use on your desktop to set a time. This is useful for our freewrites or if you want to work in blocks of time and then take a break. Here is the link

  • I found this app through @emwalker. Use it regularly and it will help you type faster and more accurately. [10 fast fingers](https://10fastfingers.com/typing-test/english

Happy Writing.png

Sort:  

My 5-minute free-write!

Gout is something I do not wish on anyone, It is very painful and is common in the joints of the big toe, it comes on suddenly and causes severe pain, redness, and swelling. It is a common and complex form of arthritis.

I have this thing called gout and it is no fun at all when it flairs up it hurts to have a bedsheet touch the area it is in. To keep from having flare-ups, I drink lots of water, work to stay away from soda, and try to eat chicken and pork for my meats, as red meat and seafood make it flare up more often.

I try to use natural remedies to keep flare-ups down but sometimes I have to use prescriptions to help with this. I will eat cherries and drink the cherry juice to help with this affliction that is gout!

Have a great night everyone!

Best wishes in keeping that pain at bay! I love cherry juice and hate pain! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks! It is hard to stay away from the sodas and the beer every now and again. I do try to limit them as much as possible.

I do the same... It's a holiday weekend here so I just had one and a half beers. My fiance picked up a case of Pepsi last week and I am trying not to drink them. When I have a migraine I give myself permission... Somehow the sugar helps my brain with recovery. The sugar does not, however help my waistline at all. LOL

Yeah, it does not help the waistline at all. LOL
I stay away from the diet soda as the artificial sugar drives my blood pressure up, so no matter how you look at it soda is bad for you! LOL!

Gout does hurt!! How are you Mike? I posted our podcast episode on Uptrennd and people were wondering how the building is coming along?

I am doing good! We are having to work through the county government. They will let us build it but they want the inspector to spend lots of time here and that means more money for the permits.

To me, it is like the county wants us to teach them and pay them for teaching them the building method. It is a struggle but we will get there.

@mariannewest my computer crashed, now I have it fixed, then keychain would not let me post, now I figured out how to get around it so here is my entry. I hope all is well with you. https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@myjob/day-946-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-gout

For some reason yesterday I wasn't able to upload a photo onto Peakd so here is yesterday's news ❤.

It's 10:30 Saturday and Jeff took the dogs, his son and two of his grandchild... https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@wandrnrose7/the-thing-about-solitude

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!