Kindness is a disease

in Freewriters2 years ago

Everyday, my mirror reflects the memorable deeds of kindness, shown to me by families and friends, strangers alike.
Some I feel unworthy of.
They often Leave me on the slope of guilt from where I will slip into a state of embarrassment. Have you ever been embarrassed by kindness before?
It's always on the window sill of my mind, even when they-my benefactors-tell me it's nothing to worry about; that they are simply living the code of selflessness.
Tor!
I stare into myself always and I recall the stage of my growth, recounting the calculable qualities of my existence.
Omo! I lost count. It's unquantifiable. I am only able to feel something growing within.
More like a tumor.
A metaphor.
Yes, kindness is a cellular organism, deeply rooted in my consciousness. I'm really proud to say this.....
I have been infected.
Sometimes, I'm a sickly Victor... conqueror of my stimulations. Other times, I'm a victim of my own circumstances.
Falling a victim drives me deeper into this forest of affection.

Thanks for visiting my blog ❤️
Everything Good Will Always Come