Sleep walking

in Freewriters2 years ago

I strode across the haleyon days of my childhood,where I sleepwalk through the streets on my way to school.
Weird right?😜😜
Sleep walking was an attitude I unfurled throughout the dreary days of my childhood in onitsha, odoakpu precisely. I was w little plump. My blue and white striped shirt-with the imprinted images of the sacred heart of Jesus on it was always at rumpled glories with the tucks in my my skirt. The streets of old st.John en route to sacred heart Nursery and Primary school, rooled it's drum at the sight of that eerie display of mine.
Come girl, which one is sleep walking on the road to school?
Such question startled me back to consciousness,but I found myself draping my head back to the sporadic nods of sleep while I continued my walk. Randomly swooshing in and out of wakefulness unconsciously conscious of my movement.
That's extremely weird right? I know. But till date it still baffled me how I journeyed to school successfully without engaging any incidence on my way. I feel overwhelmed with laughter and confusion whenever I think of those moments.

Thanks for visiting my blog ❤️