The first phone I ever used

in Freewriters2 years ago

Screenshot_20220702-094638.jpg sourced.
We just finished writing waec, and a classmate had put up his phone for sale. With a clean sense of enthusiasm, I went home from the boarding school that weekend, pleaded with mum to help me with 4k to buy the phone. At first, she was skeptical scared that I might be violating the school's rules; I had to convince her that the authorities won't mind. The day I got the phone, Davido released his famous hit Aye that was in 2014. It was first song I downloaded into my Nokia Xpress music, this is why anytime the song comes to play nowadays, look around if I'm close by, you will always catch me in my funny dance moves.

Thanks for visiting my blog ❤️

Sort:  

Your post reminded me of the giant cell phone I had as a teenager.

Really 😁😁