Day 1083: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: sweat dripping

I dreamt of running.

Sweat dripping as my muscles strain from running. It has been an hour since the marathon started and I have barely passed the halfway point.

The crowds have gone ahead. I do not mind as I do not compete with others. I compete with myself. I try to be better than I was the last marathon.

Yet I feel that I am already so exhausted. I took the last sip from my water bottle. Next hydration station I need to remember refilling.

tobiasseidlITSpeNIooOUunsplash.jpg

Photo by Tobias Seidl on Unsplash

Pace yourself I keep telling myself. Walk if you need to but never stop. Once you stop you will not be able to move. To not move means failure. You can't fail, not now.

Keep going, keep fighting, live damn it.

And I wake up...

Sort:  

Congratulations @maverickinvictus! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

nicely written! Congrats on your hive anniversary 😃😃


Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you so much and I saw the reminder that I am 3 years into the block chain woottt!