To know they call luck

in Freewriters3 years ago

FB_IMG_1636843385514.jpg

Some years ago in the San Francisco urbanization of the Bolivarian Village of the Maracaibo municipality by then, we grew full of games a lot of very expensive guys.

Such occurrences had their origin in the experiences of the old ones, one of the people that I remember most with love from that time is Ramón.

Ramón would end up about 45 years, he was a very husky man, with a black beard populated and wore lenses as telescopes who dwindled his eyes.

He was a mechanic of the profession and used to repair the cars of the neighborhood, among them that of my beloved father, better known how Chucho.

I remember as if it were today how people took their car to the workshop with a face of concern because in some cases the failure they had was difficult to detect.

I used to be a lot in that workshop only for the purpose of listening to the occurrence of the character and his friends, obviously for me that it was just a child who was a mode of distraction, in time-free cells, computers, and the Internet.

The customers arrived and they shouted at all lungs: "Ramóooon Salvacióon This car has me crazy."

Ramón looked at them with a smile of leftover and asked: "What was millet who has the ship", the client's act explained the problem.

For a few seconds the mechanic analyzed the problem as MIT's mathematician, and 90% of the time it solved it in a few minutes, the other 10% solved it in a few hours because it required disarming a lot, but I never knew that some failure won to Ramon.

When he solved the fault, the clients said something like: "You have saved my life as much as I owe you", to which Ramón always answered: "Quiet brother, to know they call him luck ..."

This expression always took a smile from my face although I did not understand its meaning well until many years later. By becoming in 1993 in one of the first higher computation technicians of the city and then in lawyer for the year 2004.

I used to put on computers, I was maintaining them and repairing them, for the time of the first computers, the 8088 and 286, and I was really good at what I did. I also managed to highlight how lawyers get to represent size clients like the Polar Group.

Without knowing it, he had understood the subliminal message of the phrase: "To know they call him luck ....". In both professions I became a Ramón, it was absolutely analytical in everything, extremely methodical for details, and always resolved problems with the effectiveness of Nolan Ryan.

Knowing a hidden detail of the law, the last sentence of the Supreme Court of Justice, could make a big difference in a trial of millions. It was clear that judges with so much bureaucratic work often do not have time to catch up, and it was me who updated them.

The same with the complex problems in computer networks in my computing technician time, somehow Ramón inculcated me that although many think that for success you need luck, there may be something certain about it, the truth is that It is the deep and detailed knowledge of what is done what is promoted for luck in most cases.

In this sense, I am very lucky that Ramón has never learned the importance of what he indirectly taught me because he would probably have wanted to charge a good choice of my fees hehehehe.

Life has strange ways of teaching, still today I repeat for myself, "to know what they call lucky" when I do a good business or I have a brilliant idea, I do it in my mind so as not to sin over, but they already know what they say Politeness, does not remove the brave.