A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words 19-09-2022 / [ESP-ENG]

in Freewriters2 years ago

ESPAÑOL

Hace más de 25 años me mudé de casa de mis abuelos, luego de haber pasado con ellos mucho tiempo, que durante ello terminé mis estudios primarios y secundarios en un instituto cercano a casa. Aquella enorme estructura me hacía sentirme pequeño, era muy grande y alta, en ella había al menos 2 secciones por curso.

En ese espacio convivimos más de 200 estudiantes, los cuales al llegar al Instituto en menos de cinco minutos caminando me encontraba por lo menos a unos 50 que también iban caminando. Algunos iban en grupos y otros pocos iban solos, como yo, que aun así disfrutaba de la caminata mañanera.

Durante casi once años veía el Instituto igual de grande. También al recorrer la misma ruta con los años veía caras nuevas y otras caras que más nunca veía, sabía que a mí en algún momento me tocaría y quizás nunca más volvería a recorrer esos caminos cuando me graduara y me mudara a la ciudad.

La vida en el campo era muy tranquila y eso me gustaba, pero las tecnologías iban cambiando la manera en ver las cosas, pero las tecnologías llegaban muy tarde al campo, por eso al terminar me mudaría a la ciudad para descubrir nuevos horizontes y dejar la casa de mis abuelos para ir en vacaciones o traerlo a que ellos vivan o conozcan tan solo un tiempo la vida en una agitada ciudad.

Luego de terminar mi carrera profesional en la ciudad quise ir de vuelta por la casa de mis abuelos y ver cómo había cambiado los alrededores incluyendo el Instituto, pero para sorpresa muchas cosas habían cambiado y otras habían sido devoradas por la naturaleza ante el abandono del humano que alguna vez le dio vida a ese lugar. Pues como pueden adivinar, el Instituto aquel gigante lugar hoy no era más un gigante esqueleto de hormigón y chatarra, por dentro estaba vandalizado por el mismo humano, por fuera la naturaleza se había encargado de recuperar sus espacios que antes le pertenecía y aquel lugar ahora estaba abandonado.

Pero no es de ahora, me cuentan mis abuelos que apenas termine mis estudios siguió funcionando por al menos dos años más. Una fuerte enfermedad había acabado con más de la mitad de los profesores y maestros que hacían vida en ellos, el pueblo fue el epicentro de aquella catástrofe que causó casi el desalojo de los habitantes, donde ellos apenas se enteraron de la enfermedad corrieron a casa de sus hijos para tener refugio de aquella horrible enfermedad.

Todo eso ocurrió mientras, me formaba como profesional, durante cinco años que prácticamente no veía a mis abuelos solo por videollamada cuando hablaba con mis padres, que no me dijeron nada para no preocuparme, y que siguiera con mis estudios.

La enfermedad duro apenas unos tres meses después de eso el pueblo parecía fantasmal, muchos ancianos murieron y los que pudieron salir no querían volver. Ellos luego de dos años fue que decidieron volver, pero solo por unos meses, mientras recogían todo para irse a una nueva casa que los hijos le habían dado, para que hicieran su nueva vida en otro pueblo más cercano a la ciudad.

A mí me traía muchos sentimientos encontrados el hecho de visitar el pueblo, realmente es muy diferente vivir en la ciudad que, en un pueblito, y preferiría la tranquilada del pueblo de mis abuelos, de que a pesar que no están vivos igualmente me gusta pasear por ese pueblito, aunque ya muchas personas de ahí hayan abandonado sus hogares o les haya tocado partir de este mundo.

La última vez que fui me dio mucha tristeza al ver el pueblo bastante desolado, nada más con el hecho de pensar que la naturaleza va a recuperar su espacio, y el humano que en algún momento hizo vida y ahora no está, se la ponen un poco fácil para recuperar su espacio antes de la llegada del humano. Vi muchas casas arropadas entre raíces y maleza, le calculo que tengan más de tres años abandonadas y otras pocas estaban muy destruidas, quizás haya influido humanos que buscaban o destruían más que todo lo ajeno.

Sé que tarde o temprano el pueblo no va a existir y quedará solo el recuerdo en nuestra mente de aquel pueblo que alguna vez me acogió y nos ayudo en nuestra formación. Me llevo muchos recuerdos, me llevo muchas alegrías y sobre todo los momentos bonitos con mis abuelos. La casa que antes pertenecía a ellos fue vendida, y ahora está en las ruinas, desgraciadamente el árbol que estaba en la parte trasera de la casa, se fue comiendo poco a poco la casa, el árbol esta muy frondoso y se veía bonito, pero me daba dolor ver como todo iba desapareciendo.






Link de la foto sobre la imagen / Link to the photo above the image



ENGLISH

More than 25 years ago I moved out of my grandparents' house, after having spent a long time with them, during which I finished my primary and secondary studies in a high school close to home. That huge structure made me feel small, it was very big and tall, in it there were at least 2 sections per class.

In that space we lived together more than 200 students, and when I arrived at the institute in less than five minutes walking I found at least 50 students who were also walking. Some went in groups and a few others went alone, like me, who still enjoyed the morning walk.

For almost eleven years I saw the Institute just as big. Also as I walked the same route over the years I saw new faces and other faces that I never saw again, I knew that at some point it would be my turn and maybe I would never walk those roads again when I graduated and moved to the city.

Life in the countryside was very quiet and I liked that, but technologies were changing the way I saw things, but the technologies arrived very late to the countryside, so when I finished I would move to the city to discover new horizons and leave my grandparents' house to go on vacation or bring them to live or know just for a while the life in a hectic city.

After finishing my professional career in the city I wanted to go back to my grandparents' house and see how the surroundings had changed, including the Institute, but to my surprise many things had changed and others had been devoured by nature due to the abandonment of the human who once gave life to that place. Well, as you can guess, the Institute that giant place today was no longer a giant skeleton of concrete and scrap metal, inside it was vandalized by the same human, outside nature had been responsible for recovering its spaces that once belonged to him and that place was now abandoned.

But it is not from now, my grandparents tell me that as soon as I finished my studies it continued to function for at least two more years. A strong illness had killed more than half of the professors and teachers who lived there, the town was the epicenter of that catastrophe that caused almost the eviction of the inhabitants, where as soon as they found out about the illness they ran to their children's homes to take refuge from that horrible disease.

All this happened while I was being trained as a professional, during five years that I practically did not see my grandparents, only by video call when I talked to my parents, who did not tell me anything so that I would not worry, and that I would continue with my studies.

The disease lasted only about three months after that the town seemed ghostly, many elderly people died and those who were able to leave did not want to return. After two years they decided to return, but only for a few months, while they gathered everything to go to a new house that their children had given them, so that they could make their new life in another town closer to the city.

It is really very different to live in the city than in a small town, and I would prefer the tranquility of my grandparents' town, even though they are no longer alive, I still like to walk around that town, even though many people there have already left their homes or have had to leave this world.

The last time I went there I was very sad to see the town quite desolate, just thinking that nature is going to recover its space, and the human who at some point made life and now is not there, they make it a little easy to recover their space before the arrival of humans. I saw many houses tucked between roots and weeds, I estimate that they have more than three years abandoned and a few others were very destroyed, perhaps it has influenced humans who sought or destroyed more than everything else.

I know that sooner or later the town will not exist and will remain only the memory in our minds of that town that once welcomed me and helped us in our formation. I take with me many memories, many joys and above all the beautiful moments with my grandparents. The house that once belonged to them was sold, and now is in ruins, unfortunately the tree that was in the back of the house, was gradually eating the house, the tree is very leafy and looked beautiful, but it gave me pain to see how everything was disappearing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mercury27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

The village might be popular soon enough. Life in the city will change and not everyone likes it.

Thanks for joining pic1000. 👍

Dear @mercury27,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!