Do you have a plan? - Freewrite (5 Minute) - (ENG/ESP)

in Freewriters2 years ago

ENGLISH




Today I woke up very early, something was keeping me awake, so I got ready early to go to the office. I took my laptop and yesterday's pending papers to finish my work. I got in the car and left the residence, I gave an apple to the watchman as usual and said good morning.

On the way to work I receive a call, it was the boss, good morning Ricardo, good morning boss, what do you tell me, nothing, I just call you to tell you that I will be late today, the secretary has the instructions for today, I hope that before three o'clock they have everything ready, I need to have it in my hands until three thirty in the afternoon, because at four o'clock I will meet with the executives to approve the credit, don't worry boss we will finish it, I hope so, good luck and good day.

I enter the building, I leave the car in the parking lot and go up to the seventh floor, I walk down the hallway and at the end are two coworkers waiting to enter, it was strange, when I arrived to greet and ask I realize that the secretary had not arrived, but it was strange, it was time and she always arrived early, we tried several times to call her, but her phone was off, the last option was to call the boss, but we wanted to wait for the whole team to arrive to receive a new instruction directly from the boss.

But there was no need to call the boss, the secretary arrived within five minutes, her cell phone had run out of battery. We went inside we settled at the table and received the instructions, there was a lot of work to do, there was not much hope of finishing it by today, but she asks each of us, do you have a plan? We can do it for today because there is no more chance, that's what the boss told me, so think about it and in 5 minutes I'll be back while I tidy up my space.

When we come back, each one presents his plan and argues it. We selected the best plan and started working on it. We hoped that when the boss arrived he would have all the work finished and the secretary would hand it over to him, it was just a matter of waiting for the executives to approve the loan. A week later the secretary received a call from the boss to let us know that the job was a success and the loan had been approved.



ESPAÑOL




Hoy me levanté muy temprano algo no me dejaba dormir, así que me preparé temprano para irme a la oficina. Tome mi laptop y los papales pendientes de ayer para terminar mi trabajo. Me subí al carro y salí de la residencia, le di una manzana al vigilante como de costumbre y los buenos días.

De camino al trabajo recibo una llamada, era jefe, buenos días Ricardo, buen día jefe, que me cuenta?, nada, solo te llamo para decirte que llegaré tarde hoy, la secretaria tiene las instrucciones para hoy, espero que antes de las tres tengan todo listo, necesito tenerlo en mis manos hasta las tres y media de la tarde, porque a las cuatro me reuniré con los ejecutivos para aprobar el crédito, no se preocupe jefe que lo terminaremos, eso espero, suerte y buen día.

Entro en el edificio, dejo el carro en el estacionamiento y subo al séptimo piso, camino por el pasillo y al final están dos compañeros de trabajo esperando para entrar, se me hizo raro, al llegar saludar y preguntar me doy cuenta que la secretaria no había llegado, pero era raro, era la hora y siempre llegaba temprano, intentamos varias veces llamarla, pero su teléfono estaba como apagado, la última opción era llamar al jefe, pero queríamos esperar a que llegara todo el equipo para recibir una nueva instrucción directamente del jefe.

Pero no fue necesario llamar al jefe, la secretaria llegó a los cinco minutos, su teléfono celular se había quedado sin batería. Entramos nos acomodamos en la mesa y recibimos las instrucciones, había mucho trabajo por hacer, no había mucha esperanza de terminarlo para hoy, pero ella pregunta a cada uno, ¿tienes un plan? Lo podemos hacer para hoy porque no hay más chance, es lo que me dijo el jefe, así que piensen y en 5 minutos regreso mientras ordeno mi espacio.

Al regresar cada uno expone su plan y lo argumenta. Seleccionamos el mejor plan y nos pusimos a trabajar en base a ello. Esperábamos que cuando llegara el jefe pudiera tener todo el trabajo finalizado y que la secretaria se lo entregara en su mano, solo era cuestión de esperar a que los ejecutivos aprobara el crédito. A la semana la secretaria recibió una llamada del jefe para que nos informara que el trabajo fue todo un éxito y el crédito había sido aprobado.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mercury27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!