Temperature - Freewrite (5 Minute) - (ENG/ESP)

in Freewriters2 years ago

ENGLISH




When I was a child I once had a fever and even though I took medicine to lower the temperature of the thermometer that read 38 degrees Celsius, whether I took pills or not, it was something quite strange, since my grandparents decided to take me to the doctor, they took a cart per post and the three of us went to the doctor. When we arrived we went to the emergency room all at once, there they put me to bed, took my temperature again and began to take my history, they did not give me any medication because I had taken a pill before leaving.

While a pediatrician was arriving they gave me intravenous serum, I think it was the first time they put something in my hand, a big needle that they put in a vein, and after removing the blood they put the liquid that does not go down very fast, it was very slow, while waiting for the pediatrician I heard that the bag would be emptied in three and a half hours, at that moment I thought I think I will spend all day here. Something that made me very uncomfortable was the exaggerated cold, my body ached all over and I could not move much.

The hand where I had the serum should always keep it in the same position, but the cold did not let me do it, and through the vein where the liquid entered I felt a cold, where I supposed that the liquid came into contact with my vein, it was the only cold and soothing point I felt. When the liquid was less than half had come a pediatrician, very affectionate really treated me very well, but what I did not like was that within the medicines that he had sent me was to take a shower every 4 hours for 15 minutes.

The water had to be cold, and I had to stay under the shower for 15 minutes, that would help reduce the fever. In 20 days I had to call him to tell him how the fever was going. I think the shower was the trigger, it was the best cure, it was enough only two days of bathing, getting up at 6 am with a bath, another one at 10 am, at 2 pm and at 6 pm, the one at 10 pm I did not take it because at 9 pm I was already asleep. Something I didn't tell you, when the IV bag was about a quarter, I thought of rolling the wheel, just to get it down faster and get out of there to get home.



ESPAÑOL




De pequeño una vez me dio fiebre y a pesar de que tomaba medicamentos para disminuir la temperatura del termómetro que marcaba 38 grados centígrados, me tomara pastillas o no, era algo bastante extraño, puesto que mis abuelos decidieron llevarme al médico, tomaron un carrito por puesto y nos fuimos los tres al médico. Al llegar pasamos por emergencia de una vez, allí me acostaron en cama, me volvieron a tomar la temperatura y comenzaron a hacerme la historia, no me dieron medicamentos porque antes de salir me había tomado una pastilla.

Mientras llegaba un pediatra me colocaron suero intravenoso, creo que fue la primera vez que me colocaban algo por la mano, una aguja grande que me colocaron en una vena, y luego de retirar la sangre colocaron el líquido que no baja muy rápido estaba muy lento, mientras esperaba al pediatra escuché que la bolsa se vaciaría en tres horas y media, en ese momento pensé creo que pasaré todo el día aquí. Algo que me incomodaba mucho era el frío exagerado que hacía, el cuerpo me dolía por completo y no me podía mover mucho.

La mano donde tenía el suero debía mantenerla siempre en la misma posición, pero el frío no me dejaba hacerlo, y por la vena donde entraba el liquido sentía un frío, donde suponía que el líquido entraba en contacto con mi vena, era el único punto frío y tranquilizante que sentía. Cuando el líquido estaba por menos de la mitad había llegado un pediatra, muy cariñoso realmente me trató muy bien, pero lo que no me gusto fue que dentro de los medicamentos que me había mandado estaba darme una ducha cada 4 horas por 15 minutos.

El agua debía estar fría, y tenía que permanecer los 15 minutos debajo de la regadera, eso ayudaría a disminuir la fiebre. En 20 días había que llamarlo para contarle como iba con la fiebre. La ducha creo yo que fue la detonante, fue la mejor cura, bastaron solo dos días de baño, levantándome a las 6 am con un baño, otro a las 10 am, a las 2 pm y a las 6 pm, el de las 10 de la noche no me lo daba porque a las 9 de la noche ya estaba dormido. Algo que no les conté, cuando la bolsa del suero estaba por un cuarto, se me ocurrió rodar la rueda, solo para que bajara más rápido y salir de ahí para llegar a casa.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mercury27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners