Why would you want to? - Freewrite (5 Minute) - (ENG/ESP)

in Freewriters2 years ago

ENGLISH




A little over a month ago my wife and I had agreed that our vacation would be out of the country. We wanted that after having lived through the first pandemic in our lives and having been locked up for almost a year and a half, now that almost everything is open again to go out and enjoy other countries that surely have a lot to offer us.

The destination at the beginning was going to be a country where we could visit many historical and ancient places, places to eat, places to recreate and night spots to go out some night to spend a different time and meet new people. That was the plan we had agreed upon, and that night we would look and decide the day to leave, the date of the trip and when and how to return. But my wife had overslept, a product of the tiredness of the last few days at work.

I wanted to go to sleep, I also felt very tired, but I had to make a decision and surprise her tomorrow of the chosen place, but an idea came to my mind, that I thought it could be the right one and she could like it, what if we better go to an island? But which one? I didn't know, so I had to search a little more and I found Santorini, a small island located in Greece, in the Aegean Sea. I looked for pictures and they blew my mind.

I immediately looked for hotels where we could stay for at least three weeks. I found one that I was sure she would like, pool with sea view and private areas, gourmet food and a very well equipped interior space, I was captivated by a bathtub overlooking the sea. Running I typed in the browser to find the website and book, I found a number, called and booked, made the payment at once and located the tickets to go to the destination, the good thing was that I had paid it all, we had no excuse now or reason to fight for the site, for me it was spectacular idea, now I hope she likes it.

The next morning, I wake up because she tells me awake that we need to talk, just hearing those words I knew something was wrong. She asks me, why would you want to do that? I answered, do what? She said: what you did last night, but I couldn't understand what she was saying and I replied: what did I do last night? She answered me with a high tone: You bought the ticket to an island, we had arranged to meet in a country, and you know what, you will go with someone else, because I am not going to an island and even less with you...



ESPAÑOL




Hace poco más de un mes atrás mi esposa y yo habíamos quedado que las vacaciones sería fuera del país. Queríamos que luego de haber vivido la primera pandemia en nuestra vida y haber estado encerrado por casi un año y medio, ahora que casi todo está abierto nuevamente salir y disfrutar de otros países que seguramente tienen mucho de que brindarnos.

El destino en un principio iba a ser un país donde se pudiera visitar muchos lugares históricos y antiguos, lugares para comer, espacios para recrear y sitios nocturnos para en alguna noche salir a pasar un rato diferente y conocer gente nueva. Ese era el plan que habíamos acordado, y esa noche buscaríamos y decidiríamos el día para irnos, la fecha del viaje y cuando y como regresar. Pero mi esposa se había quedado dormida, producto del cansancio estos días en el trabajo.

Quería irme a dormir, también me sentía muy cansado, pero debía tomar una decisión y darle la sorpresa mañana del lugar escogido, pero se me ocurrió una idea, que creía que podía ser la correcta y le podía gustar, ¿que tal si mejor nos vamos a una isla? ¿Pero cuál? No sabia, así que tuve que buscar un poco más y dí con Santorini, una pequeña isla ubicada en Grecia, en el mar Egeo. Busque imágenes y me dejaron boquiabierto.

Enseguida busqué hoteles para quedarnos a pasar por lo menos tres semanas. Encontré uno que de seguro a ella le va a gustar, piscina con vista al mar y áreas privadas, comida gourmet y un espacio interior muy bien equipado, me cautivó una bañera con vista al mar. Corriendo escribí en el navegador para buscar la página web y reservar, encontré un número, llamé y reserve, hice el pago de una vez y ubique los boletos para irnos al destino, lo bueno era que lo había pagado todo, no teníamos excusa ahora ni razón para pelear por el sitio, para mi era espectacular la idea, ahora espero que a ella le guste.

A la mañana siguiente, me despierto porque ella me dice despierta que necesitamos hablar, solo con escuchar esas palabras sabía que algo andaba mal. Ella me pregunta: ¿Por qué querrías hacerlo? Yo le contesté, ¿hacer que?, Ella me dijo: lo que hiciste anoche, pero no lograba captar lo que me decía y le repliqué; ¿qué hice anoche? Ella con tono alto me responde: Compraste el pasaje a una isla, habíamos quedado en un país, y sabes qué, te irás con otra persona, porque yo no voy a una isla y menos contigo...

Sort:  

Awwch,will make you feel bad,about your your intent,try calm her down and explain why you think the island is also a great place.