Are you feeling down? Are you afraid or losing hope?

in Freewriters2 years ago

Hello to all. I hope you are well.

I am writing this article in a completely spontaneous and authentic way. I hope you enjoy it.

Today, I wanted to give you some keys to help you if you are not in good spirits, if you are losing hope and especially if you are afraid. I am also a human being, from time to time, I am afraid. Sometimes I lose my morale and hope, especially when I feel that everything is going wrong, that the situation is going to go downhill, that the worst is yet to come and that the best is behind me. I also sometimes think, live situations like that.

And in fact, the thing that comes back to me the most in these moments when I am afraid for something, when I have the impression that the worst is to come and that the best is behind me, I like to repeat the sentence that my faith will always be greater than my fear, and that as long as I cultivate my faith my fear will not overcome.


signpost-gfbd26404e_640.jpg
source


I am writing this article because I want to tell you that you have to cultivate your faith, that you have to make sure that your faith is greater than your fear. When I say "my faith is greater than my fear", it's because I have the deep conviction that everything will be fine and that the best is yet to come. I wasn't always like this, on the contrary. At the beginning, I was a very negative person, I always had the tendency to say to myself that anyway, the worst was going to happen and that I had to prepare myself and I was a great anguished person...,

In fact, with time I said to myself: I can't live like this, I can't continue to live like this. And above all, I have taken a path for a few years, a spiritual path that leads me to say that the universe always puts us on our path of life experiences, challenges that I am convinced we are all capable of overcoming.

I cultivate my faith through the practice of meditation, for example, through the practice of gratitude, through the practice of love, of self love, but also of love towards others. I cultivate my faith by developing my compassion with others and I can promise you that even though I too am afraid for many reasons: I am afraid for my freedom, I am afraid for many things, I am afraid for my health, with this health problem I have had for months.

I have faith that we will be able to change things, I have faith in the resources we have, and I also have faith in the fact that the universe has a plan that is so much bigger than us, that we are in fact contributing to something that is bigger than us. So, in this article, I just wanted to share that with you and to give you some keys to cultivate your faith.

For me, the fact of cultivating one's faith first of all, it goes through the fact of cultivating and maintaining the faith that one has in oneself. The faith you have in yourself is also part of the confidence you have in yourself. It's how much you know that you have resources that you can rely on, how much you know that you can recover from anything, how much you know that you have the ability to bounce back when something hits you deep inside, and how much you know that you are capable of meeting the challenges that come your way. So of course it's going to come down to self-confidence.

Then, faith in oneself, it also goes beyond that, further in fact than self-confidence. For me, it is to say that I know that I am guided, I know that I have an intuition and a gut feeling that will lead me somewhere and I know that I have the capacity to bounce back from whatever comes my way. I have faith in myself and I know that even if in the future, trials, pains will come, in any case, I know that I will be able to recover because I know that I am capable of recovering from anything. I know that human beings are capable of recovering from anything. I have deep faith in myself and I know that time heals wounds, I know that my intuition will heal wounds, my spiritual guidance will heal my wounds. I know that I will find solutions. So, faith in oneself, it goes further than self-confidence.

For me, it also goes to the fact of knowing that we have a potential in us, creative. We have a potential, a power, that will allow us to bounce back, that will allow us to find solutions. So this is really a first pillar, it is to cultivate your faith in yourself by working on your self-confidence, once again, by meditating, by taking stock of all the things you are capable of, by also working on the maintenance of your positive thinking, the fact of cultivating thoughts that are positive, since thought is creative and all that you will perceive from your world, is also what you will project inside your head. So, cultivate your positive thoughts, cultivate the emotions that make you feel good, cultivate your state of gratitude towards yourself and practice self love.

For me, the second step in cultivating your faith and making your faith bigger than your fear is to have faith in others. That's the second pillar, to have faith in others. When I say "others," who are the others? It's all the other people besides yourself, but also the communities, the world. I don't say to have faith in others, because these two things are different and I start from the principle that it is good to know how to question everything we are told rather than to follow things stupidly.

I think we have to question things we are told, even what I tell you. However, I think it is possible to have faith, faith in others. And for me, one of the ways to do that is to not constantly react with our insecurities about what other people say or propose or do to us, instead of reacting with our insecurities and saying: Instead of reacting with our insecurities by saying to ourselves: "this is still confirming the story I have been living since I left" or "I was sure that I would get it backwards anyway" or "I will get into trouble with such and such people anyway", we try to change our prism and to say to ourselves: "stop! Now I'm looking through the filters of fear at what others are doing and saying.

And I'm going to try to change that and react with love and I'm going to try to look at the situation from a distance, with love, and say, "Okay! How can I respond with love to others in this situation? How can I interact with others in a loving way?" even this person who pisses me off, even my boss who pisses me off, even the company that imposes this or that on me, even the others who react badly and even those who disagree with me.

But really, it's that ability to actually say to yourself, "instead of reacting with fear to protect myself all the time, me individually, how can I react with a love instead?" Letting go actually, having faith in others, in the community, etc. "How can I react with love?" and instead create a bond between us and still know how to love a person even if they are doing something to me that is not necessarily nice, even if they don't agree with me. That's something that I advocate a lot in knowing how to stay together, it's something that's very important.

For me, it is very important that we remain united, that we remain in love no matter what our differences of opinion are, no matter what happens, we must remain united, that we remain in love instead of seeing things through the prism of fear, that is what divides us since the dawn of time. If we cultivated our faith by looking at things a little more through love, by staying united, by spreading messages of love, I think that many things, many wars would not have happened, the problems would have happened differently and we would have found solutions differently too.

Then the third point to just cultivate your faith and make your faith bigger than your fear, for me, is to have faith in God. Call it the Creator, God, whatever you want. And as I said at the beginning of the article: nothing happens by chance and that everything that will happen to us are things that we are able to face, they are things that we can get up from and for me, God will not put anything in our way that we are not able to get up from. I have faith in God, I have faith that there is a much bigger plan, something beyond us. It's just like when we say a little bit with the current situation that nature is taking over.

The fourth point I wanted to give you is to know how to change your focus. It's to focus on things that will either make you feel good, or to focus on things that you want to see healed. It's being in a mindset of abundance rather than scarcity. That is, instead of saying, "Here's everything that's missing" and "Here's everything that's wrong," say, "Here's what I want to have," "Here's what I want more of," and "Here's what I have that's good." It's a little bit like with money: being able to feel rich without being physically rich is being able to feel abundant instead of always seeing scarcity.

So for me, changing focus is a little bit like that. It's to say that instead of focusing only on what is missing all the time and focusing only on what is not going well, it's to know how to put your focus on the things that are good, on the progress, on the things that are moving forward and to put your energy in that, on the things that are changing, rather than on the things that never change, to put our energy and our attention on things that will make us feel good, that will move, that we want to make evolve, rather than on things that eat up our morals, that eat up our emotions, things that are not going well.

So, that's basically why I wanted to share these words with you because I too have great moments of fear, I still live them and yet, I promise you that my faith will always be greater than my fear and I cultivate my faith by having faith in myself, by having faith in you, in others. I know that we can do beautiful things, I know that we can change the world, I know that we can afford anything. I also have faith in God. I know that God has a bigger and more wonderful plan than we think and I really try to focus on the things that move us forward and make me feel good.

I carefully select what I consume and what I put into my mind every day so I can feel good. That doesn't mean that I ignore what's wrong, it means that I decide to put my attention on what can move me forward and what will make me feel good. That's basically it for those four points. I know this is a bit more spiritual than usual. But I hope you enjoyed it anyway.


photo.jpg
im.png
Thank you for reading.
See you soon in a future article. Peace, mercy and blessings of God be upon you.
im.png

My name is Redouane. I am a coach and entrepreneur in love with life. My mission is to guide you in transforming your inner world in order to transform your life.

Every day, I share inspiration with you. I share my reflections and introspection phases to help you regain full power over your life, make room for more love and harmony.

Every day, live more consciously. Get to know yourself and finally embody your truth. Together, let us unfold our power, awaken our consciousness, quiet our minds and transform our lives. Together, let's blossom today.

@Mezzane