Sudden Journey

in Freewriters16 days ago

Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.
-Greg Anderson

Wherever you focus, I can confirm that if you don't enjoy doing the journey then ypu perhaps won't reach the finishing line nor you would be happy with that. Making an aim is easy, you can just dream about the finishing line and keep dreaming of this, this, and that. But where are the works that are needed to reach that finishing line? Don't exist.

1713558615732-01.jpeg

"ᵂᵒʳᵈˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵖⁱᶜˢ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐⁱⁿᵉ, ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᴵ ˢʰᵒᵘᵗᵒᵘᵗ ʷʰᵉʳᵉ ᵗʰᵉʸ ᶜᵃᵐᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ!"

I was on a journey today, yeah, my final exams are knocking at the doors and still I am traveling from one city to another and that too for multiple days. I had work to do, and some things to fix, so I had no other way. So on my way, I took my academic book. The last moment was serious, but guess what, I was feeling odd to pull out my book and read while traveling. I don't know why I felt that, maybe due to the crowd. I have the habit of reading while traveling, I have completed story books in the past while traveling, mostly via a train journey

The weather was extremely hot when I started my journey, I was sweating. When the train started its journey, it was so peaceful. The weather changed, we were expecting rain. Trust me, the weather before rain is the best one to enjoy throughout the whole day with a cold breeze coming from everywhere, one or two drops of rain, and suddenly heavy rainfall.

Look at the picture attached above, a coffee mug. Yeah, overpriced instant coffee. To me, these are life savers. If the day was hot like before then this would have been a sin to drink. As the day was cool and I needed more attention to read. Oh yes, forgot to continue, I didn’t pull out my book but I did open the lecture sheets on my phone and started reading them. Hehehe, I need to save my ass anyhow and to keep the concentration active it was a must.

To be honest, right now, the weather is extremely hot, at midnight and I am praying on and on for rain. Yeah, I am not being able to sleep due to this excessively hot weather so it's better to pile off the thoughts that I gathered through my today's journey. Ummmm, wasn’t something like a journey by train? In my childhood we used to memorize a few paragraphs of this sort, even now if we just look through the windows we would see the same details. Few things haven’t changed in these ywars, won't be changed as well. We depend on agriculture so the paddy fields, ponds, and greenery are not gonna fade away. The cities are burning in heat due to the cutting down of trees in the name of development. In reality, a slow poisoned destruction.

The satisfying thing is that the sky is lightning, maybe the rain is coming. Now I am getting prepared to go to bed, gotta sleep, tomorrow is gonna be a hectic day. Well, gonna struggle with that too, I am a kinda homesick person, I don't feel comfortable with someone else's bed and pillow, who knows what's coming for me? Well, whatever it is, it's time to so say goodbye.

Take care,
Have a great day.

Sort:  

I feel this text makes me feel you are restless so you just need to have a good sleep. I wish you good luck in your forthcoming examinations…