- WEEK 115 of ZapFic Contest - Prompt: forget -

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)


image.png


Image courtesy of @ felt.buzz

Words of Felt.Buzz:


What is #zapfic? Well I was the first to use the hashtag, so I guess I invented it, and I get to decide what it means.

#zapfic is a very short story written in less than 240 characters.

To participate, all instructions including a character counter are in the Call. Here the link:
https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@felt.buzz/it-s-zapfic-the-fun-microfiction-writing-contest-exclusive-to-hive-results-of-week-114-and-new-prompt-for-week-115

Now my ZapFic:

I can't forget...


I can't forget the first day of school for my oldest son, clinging to one of his toys. The teacher allowed him to keep it. It was his anchor to survive that first encounter with an unknown world. And he did very well.

image.png
image.png

♥This publication was made to participate in the 115th edition of the ZapFic, from @ felt.buzz in #hive.

♥ The paragraphs separators are my property

♥Original post of @mllg

image.png
image.png

THANK YOU FOR READING AND CURATING THIS POST


image.png
image.png


image.png