Ruling The World (Story Freewrite)

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

393954_M.jpg

"Good morning, sir."

It's not very often when a stranger starts to make conversation with you. But it's nice. I was just finishing my coffee.

I thought it would be polite to offer this gentleman a coffee

"I think I'll have another. Would you like to join me?"

"Sure," said the man.

"What a nice day it is," I said.

"It's a perfect day," replied the gentleman.

"Perfect for what?" I asked.

"A perfect day to take over the world."

"Excuse me," I replied.

"It's a perfect day to take over the world."

"I have no such plans," I said.

"I do," said the man. "I plan to take over the world and I'm going to do it today. My plans are in place."

"Why do you want to take over the world?"

"Why not? It'll be fun. Imagine having all that power. Why don't you join me?"

"It's not for me," I replied. "Good luck with it."

"Thank you," replied the man. "I won't need luck. I have a really carefully laid out plan. Very detailed, with a plan b, c and d. I've left nothing to chance."

"You've been working hard then?" I asked.

"Yes, I've been working on this thing for a long long time. I've had to be very patient. Now the time has come to start executing those plans."

"Very good," I said.

I have to be polite. He's probably crazy. If he isn't crazy, he could be a very powerful man.

"What's your first move?" I asked.

"So, you are interested then?"

"Maybe, a little bit. That doesn't mean I'm going to help you. Just interested."

He opened the front page of his exercise book. It didn't look as exciting as I thought.

"It's not terribly exciting," admitted the man. "You'll find the rest of the pages much more interesting."

"Can I see?" I asked.

"No, this is for me only."

He closed his exercise book. It was a blue hardback book. It had the words, 'emperor,' written on the front. It didn't particularly mean anything; it was the brand name of the book manufacturer.

"I wish you a good day."

He shook my hand, then he stood up and left.

2120004_M.jpg

I think, possibly, to be continued.

Edit: Ruling the World Part 2 (Story Freewrite)

Freewrite, prompts by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Wow that was a very intrigueing story @mr-neil, and with a great cliffhanger to keep us waiting for more, maybe the question should be "take over the world of what", thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Curator


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you very much for your support. Maybe a part 2 later.

Yes, a Part 2 should be written. Now, I am wondering what will happen - whether the man is, indeed, crazy or if he has a legitimate plan? Or maybe when he says "take over the world", it's not as literal as we think. 😉

Thanks for a great read. Keep up the great work! Remember, You Are Awesome! 👍🙂💚



Made in Canva

@pixiepost - Comment Moderator


The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".