The Raft

in Freewriters4 years ago

I haven't been writing much recently. I got caught in the net.

Actually, that net; it was a Star Wars TV series, Rebels. I'd not seen it before, but I managed to obtain every episode and watch it. 4 seasons.

It was my escape. I didn't want to watch the news or go on Facebook. I wanted to lose myself in the Star Wars world

Finished now. What do I do? I need a raft out of here. Back to real life.

"There's one over there. I think I'll take it."

Thankfully, the waters feel calm today. I don't want to enhance a storm. It would be just nice to sail away on the smooth sea.

I can't decide if I want the sun on my back. I am tempted by the night sky. Stars shining everywhere. The moon reflecting on the sea.

Such a beautiful trip. A trip of my choosing.

I finally reach my destination.

"How was your trip, sir?" said the man at the station.

"Very good," I replied. "I lost myself for a couple of weeks. Star Wars. It was very good. I've now taken a calm trip back to reality."

*Very good, sir. What are your plans now?"

"I don't know," I said. "But that's a good thing."

"Is it?"

*Yes, it is. All I know is; I'll be doing things differently from now on."

3378639_M.jpg

Freewrite story, prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Well written and funny @mr-neil, sometimes we do need to just escape and Star Wars Rebels is not the worst of them, I have seen it all myself lol, thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source