5 minute freewrite Friday prompt a foreign affair

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Friday prompt a foreign affair hosted by @mariannewest I copied these images from https://pixabay.com/

I would love to go to the next Hivefest. I have seen where it will be in Amsterdam. I Have heard about Amsterdam and what I hear is not good so I looked up pictures of Amsterdam, it is nothing like what was going through my head. I can picture my little boat sitting next to the seawall along this canal.

image.png
Maybe while there I could have a foreign affair one of just friendship he bought me this little house and said it was me to do whatever I wanted with it. I could be happy living here.

image.png

I wonder if this canal leads to the ocean, I bet there would be good fishing here. I also wonder what the windmills do.

image.png
I bet this is the tourist district, the boats are enclosed and it looks more crowded, I would not care to go to this part of the city....

I was supposed to get x-rays of my wrists and knee done on Monday but the appointment got changed to Tuesday so I fished Monday and had the x-rays Tuesday. I fished Wednesday and caught 14 pounds of trout.

image.png
I caught a redfish, which we had for dinner last night. Starting the first of September no one will be allowed to keep a redfish they will be catch and release only. Right now we are only allowed to keep one a day, I caught 6 and threw back 5.

image.png
I caught this little fellow in the pigfish traps, neither of us knows what he is. He has the markings and color of a pigfish but the shape and spot on its tail of a redfish.

I got the x-ray of my wrists today and they called with the results of the x-rays I had taken earlier in the week. I have arthritis in the hand and knee, I also have a cyst on my knee. They want me to go to a special doctor for it but I am tired of seeing doctors so I told them no I do not wish to see him.

photos of fish are mine

Sort:  

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sometimes one needs to take a break from the doctors! You can always go later.