5 minute freewrite Friday prompt my familiar

in Freewriters11 months ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Friday prompt my familiar hosted by @daily.prompt

I am afraid that my familiar is coming to an end and I am not happy about it. My husband is in South Carolina with his sister. His sister's daughter and husband and girls moved up there a year ago and love it so my husband suggested that they go visit.

My husband is tired of how this place has become a big city and wants to move. I told him that I have no problem moving but I want to go south not north.

I have lived in Missouri, which in my opinion should be called Misery. Snow was fun for the first week, after that it was just cold, wet, and boring. There is nothing to do in the winter. This will drive him nuts.

I told him if he thinks that he wants to move north, he needs to go there in the winter, rent a place and stay for the entire winter. This way we?he will not buy a place and not like it.

He has been out of Florida two times, once when he was 7 years old he went to Illinois and once when he was in his 40 he went to northern Alabama. When we were in Alabama we had to leave early because there was a cold front coming and all of the bridges had signs that say they ice over in the winter. This worried him and he did not want to cross an icy bridge.

South Carolina ain't going to work he will need to find a warmer place without a lot of people. this way we both will be happy.

photo is mine

Sort:  

Is it a case of being happy where you are, or being happy with who you're with? You have each other and a life ahead of you - sometimes you have to compromise. When two people have each other, it doesn't much matter much where you are :)

We both grew up here but I moved away for 7 years, I lived in Missouri, California, Texas, and North Carolina. I do not wish to live in any other place than here. I know my husband and I know he wants to live where there are not many people but I also know it will drive him crazy to not be able to keep busy in the winter months, here he can have a garden year round and he can fish year round. I am all for him renting a place and trying to live up north through the winter before he sells our home here. Once our home is sold, we will not have the money to purchase a new one here and our place is special, we are completely surrounded by woods that we own and we are close to everything.

I can see you've thought this through and understand your own and your husband's needs. Show him what you wrote me - maybe he'll understand :)

He is back and said it was cold, he actually said "You would have died". The temp was in the 50s.

ha, ha, there ya go! He may eventually come around to your point of view

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 157 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

Thank you @pixresteemer
!ALIVE

@pixresteemer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.